We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Expedia.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$155
US$122
View deal
SAVE US$33
Booking.comUS$131
FindHotelUS$131
StayForLongUS$155
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
647
333
85
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
647
333
85
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great hotel toronto airport west great stay rooms are clean hgi gym highway shuttle canada yyz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend getaway. Thought because it was Hilton the standard would be higher. Restaurant was closed, no breakfast available except for a bag of goodness knows what and they were charging for it. The hot tub was broken or just switched off and the pool water was too cold to be enjoyable. In the room, the dual air con/heat unit was very noisy. We couldn’t run it at night as the start up noise was deafening and woke us up every half hour. Eventually gave up, switched it off and froze all night. Must assume the construction insulation is very poor. All in all, a disappointing stay and glad t be there for just two nights.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LHRLHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aggie Liew, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with a lack of a free continental breakfast. Hilton Garden Inn hotels offer a full cooked to order hot breakfast at a cost specified by our property instead of a free limited continental breakfast that other brands may offer. However, due to Covid-19, our restaurant services has been suspended temporarily, and we offer breakfast bags instead.

We know how important a good night's sleep is, and we are very sorry to hear that you had trouble with the sound from the HVAC unit. We apologize that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020

Stayed here by fluke and have zero regrets. Staff are so nice and accommodating, property is modern and rooms are spacious.

Excellent extra cleaning practices in place due to covid and gym and pool are open.

I felt very comfortable at this property and staff went the extra mile with everything.

Room tip: book the one bedroom for extra space
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cuddlypolarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aggie Liew, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your wonderful comments. We truly appreciate the time it takes to review our hotel. It is always great news to hear when our staff members provided excellent service towards our guests'. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2020

After a recent business-related stay, General Manager, Steve Harrison, helped me retrieve lost items that were left behind and assisted in returning them to me in the United States! He went above and beyond to provide exceptional service at a time when the hotel was closed due to COVID-19. I look forward to my next stay!

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 91kaitlynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aggie Liew, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your wonderful comments. We truly appreciate the time it takes to review our hotel. It is always great news to hear when our staff members provided excellent service towards our guests'. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2020

Great hotel!
No bad odors, very clean, attentive service.
We stayed on the 9th floor, it was quite and the elevators were fast.
The food and drinks in the lobby were great.
Just keep in mind that Canadian bartenders do not do a "free pour"
They measure each 1oz drink in a shot glass!
I guess just drink a beer aye!
Hilton garden inn and their staff were wonderful, if we're back in Missasaugga we will be back

Date of stay: October 2019
11  Thank SkorupDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTingAKee1870, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2020

Dear SkorupDog,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed our services and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2020

This hotel has the worst staff and dirty. Room service does not know how to do their jobs and they let anyone in here. Not safe my stuff went missing too. Don't stay here if you gave otter options. I'm never coming back.

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 585jocelynec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTingAKee1870, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2020

Dear 585jocelynec,
Thank you for taking the time to post this review in regards to your stay.
Unfortunately, your stay was not at this property on April 6, 2020 since the hotel suspended operations due to Covid 19 virus on March 26, 2020 for an undetermined length of time.
We do hope you will choose to stay with us in the near future once we open again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews