We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
138
114
49
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
114
49
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews university hospital grand hall wooded area western university saw deer wedding coordinator the north end medical rate wild turkeys park like setting cold breakfast masonville mall wedding venue quiet location yogurt breakfast was included rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We have stayed here several times, most recently early in 2018 to watch the Continental Cup of Curling. We have always enjoyed the setting and the relaxed atmosphere. Situated on the edge of the city as it is, you get the feeling of being in the country, yet you are close to shopping and attractions. A bonus is the excellent restaurant on the grounds. Recommended, for sure.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanH2442, Public Relations Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review & kind words Chris K! We're very fortunate to be located near Western University, University Hospital and Masonville Mall, even though it doesn't feel like it once you're on the grounds! We're so happy you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

My son and (new) daughter-in-law were just married here - from our checking in, spectacular (reasonably priced) rooms, wonderful staff, right down to a beautiful ceremony and phenomenal gourmet dinner, it is a wonderful venue!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan H, Public Relations Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you very much for the wonderful review and kind words! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and wedding! We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to our team and hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

A wonderful location and building,the room was very spacious and clean, with a separate bedroom. The meals in the restaurant were great. Breakfast is included with the room with a fabulous choice. A beautiful setting with the surrounding trees and green area.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank juliehQ7984MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan H, Public Relations Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and kind words juliehQ7984MH! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience as we take great pride in our venue, service and cuisine! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Even though the parking lot is full of cars, the hotel area is still very quiet. And it is so quiet that you don’t want to break the tranquility of your heart and silence of the night. Vehicles can not be parked in front of the hotel except those for special needs. You’ve got to walk a minute or two to get to the reception. The hotel is old simple practical and spacious. Comfortable bed and bedding. The two queen bed room suite that we have is equipped with a mini microwave, a small refrigerator, a second sink for kitchen-purpose, and a dining table/chairs. Complimentary cold breakfast is offered, $7 to upgrade to a hot breakfast. The hotel is located in the university area, a bit away from downtown and the public transit. We will consider this hotel if we are around again

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank monrabdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan H, Public Relations Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind words. We're so lucky to be surrounded by grounds of impeccable beauty and nestled in the serenity of a lush natural backdrop, but still close to the university, hospital and mall. Windermere Manor provides the perfect setting for magical weddings, weekend getaways or business retreats, and we're so pleased you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

This is an old hotel that has been remodeled. Rooms are spacious, clean, and very comfortable. There is an elevator to service all 3 floors. Staff are very accommodating. Our booking was for 2 nights of our stay but our room was so comfortable we stayed for all 4 nights here.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan H, Public Relations Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you very much for the wonderful review Craig R! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and extended your stay. We do hope to have you join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews