We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn London Downtown
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Came for dance comp with my daughter. The 2 bedrooms were great and handy having a kitchen. The free breakfast was ok. Gym was ok. Rooms very clean.
The walk to downtown was quick and all the staff were great. I'd stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Mike M,

I am glad to hear that your recent stay with us was wonderful and that you found our location to be great and accessible to all of what Downtown London has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

This Residence Inn doesn't look like much on the outside and the lobby is underwhelming, but it does what an RI is supposed to do. Spacious suites, more than adequate for a long stay or a large family. Clean, useful kitchens with all the basics- you could actually cook here. Rooms are comfortable and up to date- staff is friendly, rates are good, location is very convenient. If TA had a good rating, this would be it- can't give a very good because nothing above and beyond consistent with my long rating history

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Spiegs1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for your recent review of the Residence Inn Downtown London
We are glad that we have met your expectations during your stay.
If we can assist you during your next visit please feel free to contact us
directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Room was clean, big and had everything I needed. Kitchen, Keurig, microwave, fridge you name it. Two TV's, king bed was comfortable. Parking was ok, not sure why it's an extra 15.00 when you're staying at the hotel. I would stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank JMcAuley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Beautiful hotel with great staff. Will be back soon!! Great breakfast and rooms with nice views of the forest city! Checkin staff and rooms manager were excellent! Parking garage was very clean and safe

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fergie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This is your average high-rise type Residence Inn. Complimentary breakfast, all-suites with equipped kitchen, etc. The room was quite large, though decorated in a style heavy on orange colors. The bathroom was fine for one person, but would be tight for two people. WiFi worked well. Underground and surface parking. Complimentary snacks/light meal early in the week. Friendly staff. I'd certainly stay here again. My second floor room was a little noisy - street noise. (I had requested a lower floor since one of the two elevators wasn't working when I arrived - it was fixed the next day).

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSchug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
353 reviews
Hotel Metro
#7 of 41 in London
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn London Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn London Downtown

Address: 383 Colborne Street, London, Ontario N6B 3P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in London
#9 Business Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: €93 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn London Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn London Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn London Downtown Hotel London
London Residence Inn
Residence Inn London Downtown Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing