We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King suiter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn London Downtown
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Room was clean, big and had everything I needed. Kitchen, Keurig, microwave, fridge you name it. Two TV's, king bed was comfortable. Parking was ok, not sure why it's an extra 15.00 when you're staying at the hotel. I would stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank JMcAuley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017

Beautiful hotel with great staff. Will be back soon!! Great breakfast and rooms with nice views of the forest city! Checkin staff and rooms manager were excellent! Parking garage was very clean and safe

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fergie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This is your average high-rise type Residence Inn. Complimentary breakfast, all-suites with equipped kitchen, etc. The room was quite large, though decorated in a style heavy on orange colors. The bathroom was fine for one person, but would be tight for two people. WiFi worked well. Underground and surface parking. Complimentary snacks/light meal early in the week. Friendly staff. I'd certainly stay here again. My second floor room was a little noisy - street noise. (I had requested a lower floor since one of the two elevators wasn't working when I arrived - it was fixed the next day).

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSchug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Stayed there with my sister over to visit our other sister who is studying at Western. The room was amazing. My sister had never stayed at a Residence Inn before. Clean, great staff, kitchenette was nice.

Room Tip: quiet floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Very convenient location with plenty of restaurants close by. Check in and out was quick and efficient. We called the day of and requested an early check in, which was not an issue, they told us to come anytime. Parking garage was very tight getting in, especially in a large vehicle. There are some (about 10) parking spots above ground, just outside the front door of the building, but all were taken. Our parking fee was waved because we were celebrating an anniversary ($15). The front desk clerk, Lindsay congratulated us and also left us a handwritten card in our room along with flowers. Shortly after we got to our room, she called us and asked if we had everything we needed and if we were happy with our room. Excellent customer service. She was also very friendly upon check out and asked how our stay was.
The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The kitchen was a nice amenity. Bed was fairly comfortable, and there was plenty of comfortable sitting areas in the room. We had an end room so there was plenty of windows which let in a lot of natural light.
Complimentary breakfast was great, they had plenty of food coming out with lots of options. It was a very busy morning, which made the stations a bit jammed, but other than the wait, very good food. They continued to serve well after breakfast hours (7am-10am - they were still bringing out hot food at 10:20 when we left).
Overall, great stay at the Residence Inn by Marriot, London and we would recommend it and would stay there again if we're ever in the area.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Littleetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Littleetee,

I want to thank you for taking the time to give us this great review, I will be sure to share your kind words to our staff especially Lindsay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
360 reviews
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn London Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn London Downtown

Address: 383 Colborne Street, London, Ontario N6B 3P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in London
#9 Business Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: €95 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn London Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn London Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn London Downtown Hotel London
London Residence Inn
Residence Inn London Downtown Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing