We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
239
148
50
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
148
50
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st thomas port stanley niagara falls a ground floor room best westerns london area minute drive quality hotel nice hotel off the highway attached restaurant on site restaurant easy access stayed one night bagels breakfast was included bed and pillows
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Very nice Hotel and Staff. The Italian Restaurant is Good as was Breakfast supplied with the room. Would stay there again. Only 15 min. to St. Thomas and about 25 min. to downtown London. Hotel was very clean and well kept.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Travel16217529055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Travel 16217529005,
Thank you for sharing your review with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient to St. Thomas and Downtown. We hope you will stay again and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Right off the highway, as you enter the facility there is some semi truck parking right next door, which makes it great for the truckers. Lots of parking for other vehicles in the parking lot. Very happy with the presentation of the room and the staff was very professional, will definitely be back from in the area. Great bed great pillows

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tommytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Tommytx,
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed y our stay, our bedding and pillows and that you found our large vehicle parking convenient. We hope you stay with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Friendly front desk service. Recommendation for dinner at adjoining Pastos restaurant (Italian) was excellent. Room was comfortable and seemed updated. Bed was good, towels were good. Enjoyed the artwork/prints in the hallways. Breakfast is set up in the Pastos restaurant, buffet style. No waffle machine, but there were waffles in the buffet. We were impressed with our stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Terry C,
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience especially our restaurant and that you found your room comfortable. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again on a return visit. Thank you for choosing Best Western.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We were warmly welcomed upon arrival. Never made to feel "second class" even though we had booked through hotwire. Our room on the 4th floor (with elevator) was clean and comfortable. Our only complaint was a very minor one. My husband found the comforter on the bed wasn't long enough to reach to his shoulders. There was a small amount of noise from the 401, but certainly nothing that bothered us.

We visited in late October, but there are evidences that the landscaping around the hotel including an outside water feature is gorgeous...only wish we had been there before the first frost.

The BEST part of the entire stay was the breakfast. Various "stations" in the attached restaurant are set up so you can easily serve yourself from a very large variety of breakfast items. At least 3 hot items including French toast sticks, omelettes, and of course that wonderful strawberry sauce. Staff were quick to come to our table and refill our coffee etc. Wonderful service with very friendly restaurant staff. Probably the best "free" breakfast we have had...and we have traveled a lot.

We would absolutely love to come back and stay here again.

Room tip: if minor road noise would bother you ask for a room away from the road
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vanclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear vanclan,
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were warmly welcomed by our friendly guest services team. We will share your feedback with our breakfast staff as well who are always thrilled when our guests enjoy their meal. We hope you will return again soon. Thank you for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We stayed one night here recently and were satisfied overall. The room was well equipped and very comfortable. Check-in was simple. Amenities good.

Breakfast was fine (would have been more pleasant but we coincided with a young rather rambunctious boys' hockey team, so it was a bit crowded and noisy --- but not the hotel's fault).

My only other comment is that we had incorrectly assumed that this hotel was IN London Ontario whereas it's on the major highway (401) well out of town. The person in our party who did the booking had neglected this fact which proved a bit inconvenient and meant some extra driving back and forth to town. Again, this is not the hotel's fault; just saying this so that others won't have a similar oversight.

All in all, a good experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RexT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear RexT,
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us overall and we look forward to welcoming you back on a return visit. Thank you for being our guest and for choosing Best Western.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews