We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
200
312
158
59
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
312
158
59
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sizzle restaurant underground parking hotel restaurant king street market square heart of downtown front desk staff city hall restaurants and bars rooms are clean great room pool and hot tub lake ontario one night stay starwood waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Clean rooms, nice meeting rooms, good restaurant/pub in house. Lots of pubs and restaurants, cruise docks within walking distance. Nothing really extraordinary but overall good stay. Very helpful and nice staff.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ktug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear ktug,

We are delighted to hear of the comfort you experienced at our hotel. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our great location and friendly service. Our associates are the key to providing our guests with a satisfying stay. We appreciate your kind remarks and hope to see you again.

Best,
Andrew Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

This hotel is right in the centre of downtown Kingston (mind you, most of the hotels in downdown Kingston are right in the centre...the downtown is quite small!), and it is easy to walk to many restaurants and attractions. The rooms were clean, but the walls are VERY thin, and the doors are on overly-enthusiastic closing mechanisms, so that doors are slamming all hours of the day and night. The fans or AC in the rooms are VERY noisy, so we were happy that we could open the windows to let in some fresh air. The blinds are either open, or blackout. It would have been nice to have something to block the view to the pool and other rooms from our room, without having to pull down the blackout blind. The pool was adequate - a bit dirty actually, and the hot tub next to the pool was also quite dirty and had parts coming off of it. The restaurant is what you'd expect from any hotel restaurant, barely adequate and a bit on the pricey side.

Room Tip: forget about the fourth floor - there is a pool and you will likely have a few of a part of the hotel roof.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otownfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear otownfoodlover,

I'm glad that you found our location convenient and our rooms clean. Please accept my sincere apologies for the noise pollution you encountered. We appreciate your recommendations regarding our blinds, pool & restaurant. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,
Andrew Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Stayed here for a weekend over the New Years Eve weekend. I was early in checking in but thee young lady working the front desk was quite polite and said that is not a problem. I originally booked a double queen room. When I checked in I was upgraded to a Junior suite at no extra charge. The staff was very polite attentive and respected my privacy as well. There were some minor issues with vents being bit too noisy and the bath tub being bit old and worn but everything was just fine.

Hotel is located right in the heart of Historic Kingston Downtown and is walking distance for many tourist sites, next to City Hall, and close to the college and university campuses

Room Tip: Take time to visit some of the site The Fort the Armoury museum,
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowfox8027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear John S,

We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your attention to sharing your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best,
Andrew Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We visited Kingston in mid April 2017 since weather wasn't very nice to continue that day to Montreal. My wife, my bro-in-law and I stay at this hotel (our first time) because price and good reviews. It is placed downtown Kingston, near the water, restaurants and entertaining. We arrived around 6pm and the registration was swift. We were assigned a room facing the water, which was nice even considering we didn't stay very long in it. The room was standard American size, with a clean bathroom and all the amenities were in working condition. The beds were comfortable and the night was quite.
We had a sort of American breakfast next day and we left for Montreal. No issues at check out time.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank C-GPWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear C-CPWF,

Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. We look forward to seeing you on a return trip.

Best,
Andrew Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Arrived early and room was ready. Great view and loved that room had balcony. Parking underground for $18.00 per day. Great location. Close to fabulous restaurants and shopping. Wonderful downtown area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank McolleenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear McolleenP,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments with us and other travelers. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your review serves as encouragement to our team who strive to provide memorable guest experiences. Thank you for staying with us; there is no better compliment than a return visit!

Best,
Andrew Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews