We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner”
Review of Brux House

Brux House
Ranked #11 of 1,494 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We were greeted by a sour faced woman that took us upstairs to our table. She didn’t say hello or show us where to hang our wet coars. We sat for an extended period of time. People that came in after us had drinks before our server came over to quickly ask what we wanted to drink. We were clearly the extra table she didn’t have time for. A different server came over and her engaging personality and kindness helped salvage the evening. The food was amazing.... once we got it. I’m not sure if we will go back because of the terrible service. It may be something you want to look into Brux House.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank realestatezebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We all had the bean walnut burger, it was delicious! Their drinks menu is also very good, lots of great beers. Service was excellent and food was served quickly too! Would definitely recommend :)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 18danielae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We have been to the Brux on more than a few occasions but the lunch we were served today really stood out. We have always had top notch meals and one of our favorite waitress works here. My wife likes the Pretzel Bun Fish sandwich and I usually have the Salt Beef. Today I had the 1/2 Cornish Hen served with sweet potato and baby bok choy. It was one of the best meals I've had in a long time. The hen was juicy and perfectly cooked and the accompanying vegetables were delicious as well. Compliments to the kitchen staff as the dish was plated beautifully. As good to look as as well as to eat. For the price of a sandwich at other restaurants it was a fine meal. Great cocktails and a great beer selection round out the meal. It's always a pleasure to visit this restaurant with it's great food and fantastic service.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank douglasa310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We ate outdoors at the tail end of summer. The food was nicely presented and very tasty, especially the grilled broccoli. Would definitely return.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happywandererBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Nice intimate spot. Got a table outside. The place is actually bigger than it looks. Lots of room upstairs. Very interested interpretation of dishes. I had the flat iron steak which was very good. Drinks menu also varied. Good place to try some new things.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank John_B_Rox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brux House also viewed

 
Hamilton, Ontario
 

Been to Brux House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing