We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb ”

Acclamation's Bar & Grill
Ranked #355 of 1,490 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Hamilton
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Quiet, intimate and delish ☺
We enjoyed our dinner of chicken and chirizo and seafood pasta.
Finished off with fresh brewed coffee and blueberry creme Brule mmmm

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2016

Went as a party of 15. Cold mediocre food, friendly but slow service and they tried to charge us for 3 people that did not show up. I could understand if it was preordered meals but it was just off the menu. NO reason to try to collect on meals not even ordered.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank lpliftman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I popped in late on a Saturday night. We ordered a plate of mussels, garlic bread and some wine. The food was fresh and tasty and the staff was friendly and attentive. Not much goes on on James Street on Saturday but we were very happy with our visit to Acclamation.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Really enjoyed our dinner this evening. The service was bang on and the atmosphere was modern and yet somewhat elegant. Had the fish! Pickeral.... yummy.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank RBzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Phoned a week ahead for a reservation. They took our reservation for 4 but the 2 people who were sipping their half glass of wine at the table reserved for us were not leaving anytime soon. Rather than kindly suggest to them that they could finish their beverage at the bar and could have another complimentary glass of wine for their troubles, we were left to wait and wonder if we would ever get to our table and then to the theatre. We'd given ourselves two hours before curtain but it wasn't looking very promising. The server was apologetic when we said we were leaving but really, I doubt if she was...
We ended up going to Lake Road restaurant and had excellent service and a lovely meal, all with time to spare before the theatre.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Serenitynoworsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acclamation's Bar & Grill also viewed

Hamilton, Ontario
Hamilton, Ontario
 
Hamilton, Ontario
Hamilton, Ontario
 

Been to Acclamation's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing