We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
114
97
29
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
97
29
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mcmaster university hot tub and sauna nice pool main street on site restaurant room was clean road noise busy street comfortable hotel restaurant staff first floor sitting area great place to stay convenient location next morning tim hortons definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Everything from the parking lot to the pool to the hallways and rooms was well-maintained. Bed and pillows very comfy. New shower was lovely. You need a car if you want to get around from here.
Only issue: noise from very busy highway and busy main road. Felt like cars were about to drive into our room so we closed the windows. Loud traffic noise at night: it's up to you...if you're a deep sleeper then you'll be fine.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricRT, General Manager at Visitors Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for your review, your feedback is important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This hotel is a well looked after modern hotel. The rooms were spotless and the bed was massive (very comfortable). Breakfast was not included, but there was a restaurant in the hotel and we partook in the breakfasts which we found to be perfectly adequate for our needs.
On a negative side, which is not the fault of the hotel - a main highway runs behind the hotel and there was the road noise from this highway.
Another downside was trying to get back to the hotel when returning from Niagara and Goderich. The one way system of Hamilton did not make it easy and it was only because we had a satnav that we managed to find our way back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front due to the presence of the highway at the back
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markyand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricRT, General Manager at Visitors Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again.
Hamilton one-way streets are a pain to navigate, but our staff would be more than happy to help on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

After having stayed elsewhere for the past three years, I finally decided to give the Visitors' Inn a try and am glad I did.
The room was clean and comfortable, quite roomy and what was important, quiet. The staff was very helpful and we enjoyed our stay in spite of a miserable spring rain that did not want to let go... Best of all, we were located very close to where we needed to be.
The restaurant was not open on the holiday weekend, with exception for the breakfast, which was good and generous, a good value as well.

Definitely a come-again place.

Room Tip: second floor with view over the freeway is surprisingly quiet
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jean H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricRT, General Manager at Visitors Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for your review and positive comments, we appreciate the feedback. We are happy that you finally decided to give us a chance. We hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The room was fine. Paid with debit as it is our way however the hotel still charged over $500.00 to our credit card. If we had not checked our statement closely we would have been out the five hundred. The manager claims innocence but if we were no diligent in checking our misstatement the Visitors Inn would have kept the $500.00. Will never stay here again and would advise others to stay at a more honest establishment

Room Tip: Dont stay here
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricRT, General Manager at Visitors Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for your review. As we have already explained to you, the credit card that you had provided for your reservation had been PRE-AUTHORIZED for the amount of the stay. That pre-authorization, which is simply a "hold on you card", gets automatically released. Your accusations are completely false, and slanderous. Visitors Inn has operated a reputable hotel business for over 25 years. We are very proud of the quality service that we provide, and our high customer satisfaction rating. We have never, nor would we ever overcharge our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

My daughter had to attend a job interview in Hamilton. I booked this hotel for her online. She was very pleased with my choice. The staff were very nice to her. The hotel and her room were very clean and comfortable. She had a long drive to get to Hamilton so I called ahead as I was worried they would give her room away as she didn't have to pay for the room until she got there. I gave my last name and the gentleman I spoke to right away gave my daughters first name and assured me the room would be held for her. How many times have you given your last name and had to be asked a few times for it while they looked it up. To know the names of the clients you expect to arrive that day is excellent service. The other thing that impressed me was the next morning my daughter had to leave early so the restaurant staff said they could give her a breakfast in a bag to go. She really appreciated this.

Room Tip: This hotel had a complete renovation in 2013.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricRT, General Manager at Visitors Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your positive experience and submitting this review. We are very happy that the stay was comfortable, and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews