We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tasting Fish & Chips”

The Lighthouse Fish and Chips
Ranked #222 of 1,411 Restaurants in Hamilton
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Description: We serve authentic British Style Fish & Chips and you can eat in or take out at our location. We also serve other popular British meals like meat pies. On our Sunday Opening we serve different meals like Cottage Pie, Toad in the hole, Chilli and Jacket Potato this is advertised on social medi and in shop. Mushy Peas, The Fish Drs own Curry Sauce for dipping Chips and Housemade coleslaw are always great sides, and our own Battered Onion Rings, Dill Pickles and Mozzarella Sticks are to die for Appetizers. Pop down and see us
Restaurant details
Description: We serve authentic British Style Fish & Chips and you can eat in or take out at our location. We also serve other popular British meals like meat pies. On our Sunday Opening we serve different meals like Cottage Pie, Toad in the hole, Chilli and Jacket Potato this is advertised on social medi and in shop. Mushy Peas, The Fish Drs own Curry Sauce for dipping Chips and Housemade coleslaw are always great sides, and our own Battered Onion Rings, Dill Pickles and Mozzarella Sticks are to die for Appetizers. Pop down and see us
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Walked in and ordered 2 Haddock Fish & Chips. Curtious and friendly service.Food was excellent and plentiful.Highly recommend.

Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Owner at The Lighthouse Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you John, I will pass on your comments as it brightens our day, we try hard to put out good quality food, so glad you enjoyed it, see you soon I hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

First visit Tuesday all you can eat $ 10:00. The fish was perfectly cooked golden brown and the chips fresh cut and fried. Lighthouse is a small but comfortable, Table seating is limited. Staff very prompt and courteous, Seconds were offered without hesitation. We will return for second and or regular visits.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 33john33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Owner at The Lighthouse Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Glad you enjoyed your meal, it's hard to be on the ball when we get busy but we try hard to keep up, perhaps I will get to meet you next visit, thank you for popping in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Yesterday , the 15th of August my daughter treated me to dinner at the Lighthouse Fish and Chips . It was the first time we had eaten there . It is a small cozy place . We ordered the small haddock and chips plus mushy peas . I felt as though I was back in Scotland . The portion was amazing . I did not need a magnifying glass to see the fish as in previous restaurants . Everything was so delicious and now this will be our favourite place to go . The waitress Meredith went out of her way to make sure we were happy with our food . I would highly recommend this place !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Owner at The Lighthouse Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you so much, we try to be as authentic as we can. I will pass on your compliments to Mer, when we are not there she does a sterling job for sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

This place is a small fish and chip joint. We got their on a Saturday around 6:30 pm and decided to eat in. While our order was being prepared we watches people streaming in and out picking up their orders. We had the haddock and it was the best I have had in a long time. It is now my go to for fish and chips.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WendyLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Owner at The Lighthouse Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for trying us Wendy, we try our hardest to keep our quality good and times down for take outs, while serving our dine in customers to. The exception to this is Good Friday, where all our fellow chippers fall to the same faite, everyone eating between 3-6.
All in all our customers are of jolly good humour and even muck in and help at busy times, warm, friendly and cozy that's what we strive for

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

They have a very good menu with good selection besides fish and chips. The fish was not at all greasy as were the chips.
Prices were reasonable and the owner was very friendly.

Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Owner at The Lighthouse Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thanks for popping in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lighthouse Fish and Chips also viewed

 

Been to The Lighthouse Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing