We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great meal!”

Earth to Table Bread Bar
Ranked #25 of 1,508 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We dined here on a Saturday night. Arrived around 6:30 and it was an hour wait. We walked to a nearby Starbucks and they called us when the table was ready.

The server was nice but seemed a bit overwhelmed. Overall the service was good. We ordered two apps - loaded fries and the butcher board. The fries were great, and a huge portion. The butcher board was not worth the money. Only one cheese was on the board, which was blue cheese, some pickled veg, two big pieces of bread and some thinly sliced meats. I wish the server would have mentioned it was blue cheese because no one at our table likes blue cheese - it's an acquired taste and doesn't really go well with pickled flavours, would have been better with a jam or honey. So that kind of went to waste. Would have gone for something else if I had known.

The mains were all really good, the umami burger was delicious even without a bun and the beet salad as a side was excellent. All together, it was a good meal. Would definitely return for that burger!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank essehkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2018

Everytime I am down on Locke street I swing by this cafe/restaurant to either get a bakery good or a coffee. If I am really lucky I have time to stay for a meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DMcDonell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We went out on a Wednesday night were able to get a table right away, although the restaurant was almost full. We all ordered pizza and loved every last bite. Many of the other dishes looked great as well and will probably be back soon.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank darknarble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

The service was great, the signature cocktail drinks were delicious, especially the Autumn Sangria. We both loved the fries. We decided to try the burgers, but wished we'd ordered the pizza.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveInWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

A very good place to eat desserts . After church we stopped in and had coffee and desserts, like carrot cake, scones etc. All were very good and tasty. Locke Street is a trendy area with lots of places to dine, but this is one of the local favourites. Their pizzas are very good as well as their other offerings.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnnyb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Earth to Table Bread Bar also viewed

Hamilton, Ontario
 
Hamilton, Ontario
Hamilton, Ontario
 

Been to Earth to Table Bread Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing