We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
81
91
66
32
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
91
66
32
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive level higher floor great pool self parking flat screen tv per day pool and hot tub bagels clean hotel jackson square downtown concert privileges washroom
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

It is currently 2:37am and I am unable to fall asleep as we were put in a room directly beside the busy downtown street. I cannot believe the noise at this hour. Impossible to sleep. No peace and quiet whatsoever. Ugh!!!!

Stayed: November 2016
Thank vanvan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 December 2016

We appreciate all your feedback and will take it under consideration as we continually monitor and improve our guest experience. Thank you for your attention to reviewing our hotel.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Seven of us stayed here (separate rooms, of course) over a business trip in July. It was the day before the Paul McCartney concert so things were quite busy everywhere in the city. The staff nevertheless took care of us. We were all given rooms on the 7th floor, which also had the Executive Club where breakfast was served, which was quite convenient for us. This is a nice property, with spacious modern rooms and amenities. I don't recall my bathroom being too tiny as some others have complained below. The spa was great!
Location did not matter to us as such since all our meetings, lunches, and dinners were at the university campus where we spent most of our time; but in general the hotel is close to everything. We did venture out the night before flying out and were glad to have found bars and pubs within walking distance of the hotel that were open late.
Oh, I left my passport in my room and checked out. The hotel staff took care of it and held it for me in safe custody.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhuparjatak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 October 2016

Thank you your review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed for one night. King size bed - excellent/small bathroom - ok but ran out of hot water for the shower by 9:30 a.m./ hot breakfast was included in our stay - very good/ parking in next door parking garage only $8.00 a night, excellent/ front lobby staff was excellent and helpful/ location is in the International Village and although very safe to walk around, few places around with a nice bar for a quiet drink. There was a pool hall bar one block away that sounded and looked like a druggie/loud music headquarter place, no thank you/ the hotel could use an evening time bar for their patrons. There is a nice pool and weight room area.

Room Tip: Our room was away from King Street but the back view was only of some office tower. Nothing inspiring...fyi..
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FromChathamOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 October 2016

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I do agree with others that they have the smallest bathroom ever but the rest of the room was lovely. We were on the third floor and because we have IHG rewards we were given access to the club room. It had a great view of the harbor and continental breakfast in the morning. This hotel is in good walking distance to great restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredTracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 September 2016

Thank you very much for your feed back.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The smallest bathroom of any place I've ever stayed. Per frequent stayer status we were upgraded to 'Executive Level' - don't know what the benefit of that would be? No refrigerator, no ice available on the floor. Check in was fairly smooth. Check out was delayed as the front desk was unmanned for at least 5 minutes while another guest & I waited at 8:30 AM. Beds were comfortable. View sucked from the 7th floor. Very weak internet signal which presented several problems while trying to log in.

Room Tip: I guess you need to request a room with a view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ccr294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 September 2016

We are sorry to learn that your stay was not up to your expectations. Thank you for your feedback, we will share it with our employees and make sure they work more efficient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews