We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in north Strathfield”
Review of Atmosphere Cafe

Atmosphere Cafe
Ranked #8 of 425 Restaurants in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$18
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Bistro style cafe serving fresh food prepared daily. Gourmet sandwiches, thin crust artisanal pizzas. French Farmhouse inspired entrees. Housemade desserts & soups. Features focus on seasonal ingredients. Full bar selection. Craft Beers, premium wines (nine by the glass), innovative cocktails. Bourbons, whisky & scotch. Chill vibe, funky atmosphere. Open 11am till late.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Best restaurant in the area. Friendly staff and exceptional food with excellent service. I highly recommend this place when ur next in north Strathfield

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2018

The food at Atmosphere tends to be delicious, innovative, and satisfying. However, the service at lunch on Sunday was friendly but very, very slow. There were two large parties and the other tables were full. It seemed as if they were short-staffed in the kitchen because our orders took well over an hour to arrive. Our friendly server kept saying the food was on the way a few times. Our recent experience was disappointing.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Food here is decent. I've tried mostly lunch items such as the Club Sandwich, Woodland Pizza, and Bahn Mi Sandwich among others. I like how their sandwiches come with a salad and French dressing. As for non-alcoholic beverages, I've had a mug of green tea as well as a grapefruit Italian soda. Service is friendly and professional. I look forward to trying other items on their menu.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrisjU4878UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Wanting to take friends from our of town to a real Guelph experience we chose Atmosphere. We love the exposed stone walls, creative menu, and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We dropped in here while taking a Taste deTour. The space is awesome. Love the walls. The service was great. And the pizzas were superb. So tasty. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnbG9540NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atmosphere Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Atmosphere Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing