We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
133
86
62
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
86
62
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the heated bathroom floor pool area breakfast buffet adjoining rooms hotel restaurant queen bed mini fridge one night stay convenient location sausage sauna mall lcbo elevator balconies university
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We stayed for one night in this hotel. It was clean and comfortable for a 1 night stay. The main areas all look recently renovated and the rooms have some updates as well. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for your sincere comments about Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us to other visitors to Guelph.
Sincerely,
M. Marsh
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I’m my opinion this Holiday Inn has not totally been renovated. There is a newer addition which enclosed the pool, front desk, small lounge and dining area. All the staff were super helpful and friendly. We booked a room that typically has a mini fridge but it didn’t. The front desk was able to locate a spare fridge and place it in our room. Bar area is small but you can get a cold drink and the menu is limited to ‘bar food’. Breakfast was better then most. Breads, eggs, sausage, bacon, fresh fruit, spinach salad(awesome), pancakes and friendly table service for drinks....all included with our stay.
I typically look for a hotel that has a restaurant onsite so this one was a little disappointing. Rooms are dated but new beds.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank Schmitty1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We make every effort to ensure our guest’s experiences are superb. We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Guelph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Conveniently located on the main strip of Guelph and across the street from the mall. Standard Holiday Inn rooms and a big lobby area /restaurant connected to a enclosed pool area. The breakfast was typical hotel hot buffet but had enough variety for everyone in our group. The one hassle was the slow elevators to get to the higher floors and the stairwells were not easy to get to from the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Beach_cravers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Hi Beach_cravers,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. While it is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location, our lobby, and our breakfast, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our elevators.

We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a completely great experience. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay and your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The restaurant was not good at all. I would not recommend eating there.

The pool was nice and so was the sauna, the best part of the hotel.

The rooms were standard, nothing remarkable.

I was not happy to be charged in American funds. I expected the charge to be Canadian, but with the exchange it was much higher than anticipated. Charging Canadians in foreign currency is crazy. I was just booking from Toronto to Guelph. Not happy with that at all.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

The management of our hotel was distressed to read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such candid feedback. By reading each of these reviews we are able to recognize areas in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to correct them. We do hope that you would reconsider and stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
M. Marsh
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We were in the middle the room was clean and tidy. We have a service dog and they were great at servicing us without a fuss. The area was great for walking the dog, and getting fresh air after being inside for long period of times.

Room Tip: Anywhere would be great
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigthout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews