We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
24
19
15
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
19
15
6
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2019 via mobile

Close to Godhavn train station. The whole place is all about family time, outdoor dinners and games. We rented small bungalow , spacious enough and clean. It is located 20 min walking from town center and 10 min away from the beach. Good place to enjoy the nature and escape busy daylife

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tsvetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Beware of this place! The pictures on the net are totally misinformative! The little houses that can contain 2-3 beds are dirty. They smell of mould. There are old disgusting naked mattresses, no duvets or pillows. We glanced once at it and left. We did not even want to enter this disgusting little room. No bathroom or toilet. You have to use a common toilet in some barracs a bit away. Flooded with water on the floor and terribly dirty. We were really surprised that the people running this place are allowed to do so under danish law. Do not book this-you will regret it.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pille2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sankt Helene F, Receptionen at Sankt Helene, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Pille2.
We are sorry for your experience here at Saint Helene. We wish you had immediately contacted the front desk, so you could have had the opportunity to get upgraded to one of our rooms or Apartments, with private toilet and bath, instead of the cabin you had booked. Our cabins are without bath and toilet and this is also stated in our description of the cabins. It is possible to use the toilet as well as to take a bath in the service building close by. Duvets and pillows are in the closet of the cabin and the mattresses are naked as you have the option to save money and bring your own linen or rent it on site. With about 50,000 guests throughout the year, we are very aware of the wear and tear it provides on our facilities which is under continuous renovation.
Best regards the Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

For 3 years in a row Sankt Helene has hosted our 3-day informal conference with 120-130 guests from all over the world. Every time with great success and with a very friendly and service minded staff.

Highly recommended if you need nice meeting/activity rooms and affordable accomodation for a lot of people. And the food is excellent!

Thank you to everyone at Sankt Helene for 3 awesome consecutive years.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjørn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2017

First, let me say here, the hotel is cosy and nice. The the rooms are heated well, fairly large, and well taken care of, and clean. The food is really excellent, fresh fish, and well tasting Danish things and sweets. Friendlyness of the personal is amazingly good. I was there in November 2016 and November 2017. It's a 20 minutes walk to the beach. Problem was however, both times I had bed bugs. Little bites, in a row. I think I don't want to add a picture here of myself with bed bugs, but yes it's what they are. I didn't bring them home, that's the good part of it.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Olli12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SktHelene, Receptionschef at Sankt Helene, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for your message Olli.
Bed bugs is not something we take lightly. Would you be kind enough to tell us which room, you stayed in as it has undergo a thorough treatment. We were unable to identify the room based on your name here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We really enjoy the self catering aspect of traveling and this place was just what we needed. It was shoulder season, so not terribly busy. The grounds are huge with something for everyone, as long as your looking for relaxation. The beach(es) are nearby and the little towns are picturesque. The only drawback is the layout. Parking isn't far away, but some rooms (not ours) would be a hike to get to your car.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BenN869
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews