We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Country comfort at its best”
other travellers have booked this property
upstairs /downstairs Guest's studio on the top floor with us below all in a beautiful garden setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
upstairs /downstairs Guest's studio on the top floor with us below all in a beautiful garden setting
Elegant setting for our top floor studio with  features of Art and Sculpture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
upstairs /downstairs Guest's studio on the top floor with us below all in a beautiful garden setting
Elegant setting for our top floor studio with  features of Art and Sculpture
luxurious spa bathroom and waterfall shower awaits you
another tranquil dawn from your private balcony
We specialise in Chef prepared paddock to plate cuisine...please ask for details
the farm house kitchen is a feature for light meals and its country atmosphere
We invite you to enjoy a delicious meal in our Classic Dining Room please ask for menu options...
Always a place for Art and flowers in our Home even next to the classic wood stove...
Early night sky from the bungalow...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunalley, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peterbuyk...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Country comfort at its best”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Greeted on arrival with smiles and an unexpected afternoon tea followed by a tour of the farm to excite a 10 year Olds love of animals. Horses, sheep, pigs, ducklings, turkeys, chickens and a rooster all to be seen and fed. Accommodation on the first floor was modern cosy and spacious, the ensuite was huge with spa bath and central shower. The bed was soft and warm, with no curtains on the windows you were blessed with a night Sky of stars as far as you could see.
Great location if exploring Port Arthur and surrounds, drive to Hobart and back is scenic and pleasurable and only 40 minutes each way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Really glad you and the family liked our homey atmosphere and comforts thanks Peter for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joecaiste...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed here for one week and struggled to leave. The hospitalily provided here is out of this world. Micheal really goes above and beyond to keep his guests happy. Believe me, booking this beautiful place would be the best decision you've made all day.
Thank you Micheal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Gosh Joe this is a great review thank you for your encouragement to others to sample the hospitality we offer..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry S
Sydney; Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were so happy we decided to stay here. What an amazing place. Our accommodation upstairs in Mike's place was superb. The dinners were so enjoyable. His philosophy of fresh local produce, including food from his own garden, ensures delicious and healthy meals. He is a great host, and we enjoyed his company immensely. My only fear is that as his accommodation becomes more popular, it may be harder to secure a booking.
We will definitely try to stay here again on our next visit to Tasmania.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyhigh12
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Mike & Noel’s place was a dream come true and I am so glad I made the decision to stay there whilst visiting Port Arthur! The room and the entire property is beautifully furnished and decorated. On arrival, they had beautiful music playing which is piped into all rooms of the house via an in-house music system. You can control this individually from your room or even plug in your iPod if you like.

After we arrived we wandered the grounds with some wine in hand to check out the many animals Mike keeps on the property and to see the beautiful Gardens Noel looks after. Once it became dark we retired to the lounge room in front of the toasty fire with some red wine and a book whilst Mike prepared a beautiful meal for us. The dinner was amazing and the highlight of our trip to Tasmania. The breakfast was also delicious with fresh bread and homemade jam in the morning.

Mike and Noel’s hospitality is exemplary and if you are really after a taste and true experience of Tasmania this is the place to stay! There is also a beautiful cottage Mike has in the gardens that he lets out. If Mike has availability I encourage you to book and you won’t regret it!

Thanks again Mike And Noel!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben S
1 review
“Amazing! Close to Port Arthur and Hobart.”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I've traveled all over the world and this was easily the best accomodation I've ever had. The room was beautiful, the balcony overlooked an incredible landscape and to top it all off there was even a spa in the ensuite!

Afternoon tea on arrival, supper after our adventure in port Arthur and an exquisite breakfast served with home made bread.

Would reccomend to anyone, and we're sure to be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thanks Reuben for your fantastic compliments....We love to extend a real country welcome to our guests ...it is good to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing