We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down best steak in town!”

Lord Nelson's Seafood-Steak
Reserve with OpenTable
Lord Nelson's Seafood-Steak is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 536 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We have been going to the Lord Nelson for decades and the service is always impeccable! Nick is there most nights but regardless the regular staff are there to make everyone experience a special one. The food is fabulous! We go several times a year for birthday celebrations, girls nights, and family events when we reserve the back room. We always have the lobster bisque! The popcorn shrimp are not always on the menu but you can order them anytime. We also love the the bone in filet, and the Lord Nelson Special which is slices of filet with a mushroom gravy. The cauliflower side is wonderful. They still make caesar salad at your table as well as, specialty coffees and dessert. This is fine dining and a reservation is generally preferred. you can come dressed up or smart casual as my husband has gone in jeans( designer) and a jacket with a button down shirt.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jlpn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Nothing as it used to be. Many unpleasant remarks made by unfriendly waiter, horrible service and food is no longer up to par.

Date of visit: March 2017
3  Thank Romyfalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We have dined at this restaurant for more than 35 years, and have used it as our "go to" for fine dining. I am sorry to say it is not what it used to be. It seems like the new management style is more hipster than elegant. The music is louder than necessary. Prices have gone up and it is obvious that cost cutting measures are in place. Some items were not available because they "ran out" and fresh fruit is not longer a dessert option. The garlic bread slices are two bites in size and you get one slice of pickle per person! While there are numerous wait staff on hand, some do not seem to be as knowledgeable as they should be. While they need to get up to speed on current food trends such as allergy smart, gluten free and vegan options, they should not mess with the old standards on which the success of the place was built. Keep the elegant atmosphere, lower the lights and the volume, and let us enjoy a quiet and relaxing slow paced meal with excellent service and choice. There are lots of places I can go for a rushed meal in a noisy room. Please don't make the Lord Nelson one of those.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank bandjishi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I've been going to this restaurant for many years. I used to love this place but I've regretted going there the two last times. The man serving us was very rude and complaining about his job the whole time. It ruined our dining experience. Other people were also not impressed by his appalling behaviour. The ceasar salad made by table side used to be out of this world good but was flavourless. I will never go there again.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Romy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

It was an incredible dinner, and the staff was so nice.
After eating our fantastic food, we just went and relaxed at the bar for a few more drinks. Very nice place.
Big fan of their caesar salad!!
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of visit: January 2017
2  Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lord Nelson's Seafood-Steak also viewed

 

Been to Lord Nelson's Seafood-Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing