We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$127
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Brantford)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Motel(Brantford)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Mohawk Motel(Brantford)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Grand Motel(Brantford)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
409
150
42
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
150
42
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindustrial areashort drivecomplimentary breakfastother hotelsout of the wayexcellent stayhot tubclean hotelthe breakfast areaeasy accessvisiting familywafflesroom was spaciousenjoyed my staygreat place to staybusiness tripquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time. Location is not bad as it's off the highway. But there is nothing around you and it is extremely dark at night. We got a King Studio which is a very good size. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. The water was hot enough but they really should look at getting the toe tester fixed as half the water is stuck at the spout below. This hotel includes breakfast and is your typical free breakfast items - waffle, pancake, eggs, sausage, bread of different varieties, yoghurt and fruits.

I have dot a star off due to them charging DMF fee for the rooms. So be aware.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank saw_mui717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Satisfaction and Loyalty Survey regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Brantford. It is comments such as yours that help us to identify areas of our hotel that are doing well, as well as areas that need improvement.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future. If I can assist you with any future reservations, or if you would like to provide any further feedback as to how we can make your next stay even more enjoyable than the last, please feel free to contact me via email or by phone and I will be happy to assist.

Best regards,
Fawad Khan
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We returned to Brantford again this summer for a Baseball tournament and this time there were four of us. My spouse, myself, and our two sons. Last year we had a 2-Queen room, this year it was a 2-Queen Studio as it also featured a Sofabed. Our sons were grateful for the latter as they did not need to share a bed. Also, the upgraded room is more spacious.

Otherwise it's pretty much the same as last year. The breakfast is competent and on the same par as every other mid-price hotel offering an included breakfast. Still, the all day coffee is nice. Also, as a Hilton Honors member, it's nice to get bottled water as part of my stay.

To reiterate the multiple outlets available on the night stand is nice. I am however a little disappointed that there's only one stand between the two queen beds. The persons on the outside need to put their stuff on the floor, drag something else over to put it on, or leave it elsewhere. Plus you may need to hunt for an outlet.

Odd features of the room is the location of the desk and TV. The TV is wall mounted and is on the back wall of the room and is pointed 90-degrees from the beds. It creates some odd viewing angles. There is one desk that bisects the room and the queen beds are on one wall and the Sofa and chair are on the opposite wall. The TV is aimed down the centerline of the desk.

The room we received had an accessible shower. That's not a problem except when your children are careless and let water splash farther than necessary and more of the bathroom floor become wet than is convenient. It's nice that there are towel rails but the bathroom could have done with an exhaust fan on a switch. Especially after everyone wants a post game shower.

Note that the hotel also has washers and dryers and you can get detergent and dryer sheets from the desk. However, I should have respected baseball superstition and *not* laundered our jerseys; it seems I washed the luck out of them and we lost our next game.

The staff were wonderful and if we return for another tournament we'll be sure to book early as this place fills up.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olde_biL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Satisfaction and Loyalty Survey regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Brantford. It is comments such as yours that help us to identify areas of our hotel that are doing well, as well as areas that need improvement.

We appreciate the feedback we received from you regarding your stay and I am happy to hear that you would return to our hotel again.

I look forward to seeing you again in the future. If I can assist you with any future reservations, or if you would like to provide any further feedback as to how we can make your next stay even more enjoyable than the last, please feel free to contact me via email or by phone and I will be happy to assist.

Best Regards,

Fawad Khan
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We've stayed here before, and will again. It's out a bit from Brantford, in an industrial area, but very well situated for a visit to Brantford or to Paris. Hotel was sold out on the weekend for a pee-wee hockey tournament, but they did a good job of helping the parents manage their kids, such as posting signs to keep the noise down after 9 PM. We upgraded to a larger suite mid stay, with a minimum up charge.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule and sharing your feedback with us.

“Pleasant Stay” This is our mission to provide a comfortable stay to our customers. Our staff feels pride in work and put all efforts to make guest stay comfortable. Due to high standards we are the first preference of all sports team.

We will be looking forward to see you on your next visit to our hotel. For any assistance please feel free to contact us.

Best regards,
Fawad Khan
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Very nice hotel for a long term stay - we stayed 2 months while waiting for a new house and they treated us great. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is on the outskirts of Brantford so no Restaurants in the area but a short drive to large selection of Eateries.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ronhS4945GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule and sharing your feedback with us.

“Long Term Stay” This is our mission to provide a comfortable stay to our customers. Our staff feels pride in work and put all efforts to make guest stay comfortable. Our suites are designed in a way to provide maximum comfort and space for long term guest. We would like to thank you for your strong recommendation for our hotel. We hope you are settled down in your new house.

We will be looking forward to see you on your next visit to our hotel. For any assistance please feel free to contact us.

Best regards,
Fawad Khan
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

my room was large and clean, had a living area, big working desk, kitchenette, nice bed. Complimentary drinks and food from 6 - 8pm. Breakfast included along with take out breakfasts at the front desk. A very nice hotel, staff very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule and sharing your feedback with us.

“Great Hotel” Thank you for your great comments about the hotel. We are excited that you have great stay and you enjoyed clean rooms, big working desk and kitchenette, comfortable beds, evening reception and the breakfast.

Thank you for your strong recommendation about the hotel to future travelers.

We will be looking forward to see you on your next visit to our hotel. For any assistance please feel free to contact us.

Best regards,
Fawad Khan
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews