We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Spent a four night stretch for a daughter's swim meet. Very accommodating hotel staff, stocked the coffee/tea station promptly, manager helped my daughter microwave her special race pasta meal in the hotel kitchen. Housekeeping staff were friendly and cleaned the room extremely well. The hall carpets are well maintained, clean and vacuumed. The only improvement, the existing bath tub/floor caulking was applied hastily. Next time there are building improvements, building management should pay close detail to the application of tub/tiling floor caulking.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are preferred for guests with mobility challenges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Service with Smile, Thank you for this tag line.

Thank you for your details review. The way you have outlined the hotel facilities, features and the services I am sure they will be helpful for lot of travelers. We always try to provide best services to our customers and go over and beyond to their expectations. Thank you for your suggestion for caulking I will certainly arrange the fresh in that room.

It was pleasure meeting you during your stay at our hotel and we will be looking forward for your next visit to our hotel. For any assistance please feel free to contact us.

Best regards,
Fawad Khan
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2017

Travellers beware! We booked a room online through a site that did not require a credit card for deposit. We have used this site multiple times in the past with much success. We did this because, at the time of booking, our actual dates were not sorted yet. We called the hotel a month before our arrival date to cancel 1 night of the originally booked 2 nights. At this time the clerk said " We are so glad you called. You booked online and there wasn't a phone number provided. Will you be arriving after 6pm?" I said I was unsure as we were travelling and visiting with family. She then asked for a credit card number to hold the room in case we did arrive after 6pm. Made sense so I obliged. As it turned out, we stayed with family during our trip so the room was no longer needed. I called the hotel the morning of the arrival date to cancel the room. The MANAGER said it was too late to cancel and would charge my card immediately for the room. He said the room needed to be cancelled yesterday. I explained that a credit card was not required at the time of booking and that the site said to call the hotel to cancel. I stated that he only had my credit card number now as I called them a month ago to make changes to my reservation. It was only given to hold for a late arrival. I must mention that there was no cancellation terms or timeframes outlined at the time of booking and that it only said to call the hotel to cancel-which I did! I protested the charge through my credit card company and they reversed the unauthorized charge. I am sharing now as this dishonest business is protesting my protest! I have never disputed a charge on my credit card in my entire financial life and am very disheartened by the outward lack of honesty by this business. I am sharing now so that anyone travelling to Brantford, Ontario will heed this warning and stay at an establishment that employs better business practices.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank pamkaartinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The hotel room, including the bathroom, was spacious and very clean and was nicely furnished. The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good, including eggs, sausage, toast, fruits, juices, cereals. The hotel location is conveniently located beside Hwy. 403, close to downtown Brantford.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ggl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are excited that you have a great stay at our hotel and you enjoyed clean and spacious rooms and bathrooms, comfortable beds, complementary hot buffet breakfast and specialy the location of the hotel which is very convenient to Hwy 403.

We appreciate your business and looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to our hotel. For any assistance please feel free to contact us.

Best regards,
Fawad Khan
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Great place to stay would gladly stay again.....customer service was excellent....staff very friendly and helpful. Property clean and tidy. Rooms clean and tidy. Breakfast was better than most other hotels offer -great variety

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hooda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your comments and I have shared your feedback with our staff. In your brief response you covered all important areas of the hotel starting customer services, staff, clean hotel, tidy rooms, better breakfast etc.

We appreciate your business and looking forward to welcome you on your next visit as you mentioned staying again at our hotel. For any assistance please feel free to contact us.

Best regards,
Fawad Khan
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The staff was nice, the room was more than I expected. The pool and whirlpool was very relaxing. Very clean throughout the whole building. The breakfast was simple but good. If I had to say a negative the only downfall is that it's not close to any amenities but 5mins later you can be at about 10 different restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank N1475HBjasonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny201, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are excited that you have a great stay at our hotel and you enjoyed Salt water pool, Hot tub, clean room, friendly staff, and hot buffet breakfast in the morning. We appreciate your feedback, which is very motivational for us.

We appreciate your business and looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Brantford. For any assistance please feel free to contact us.

Best regards,
Fawad Khan
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantford
7.9 km away
Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre
7.5 km away
Days Inn Brantford
Days Inn Brantford
#4 of 6 in Brantford
520 reviews
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Brantford
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
30.3 km away
The Barracks Inn
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
103 reviews
35.7 km away
Travelodge Simcoe
Travelodge Simcoe
#2 of 3 in Simcoe
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario

Address: 20 Fen Ridge Crt, Brantford, Ontario N3V 1G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brantford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Price Range: €72 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering Free hot buffet breakfast everyday, Welcome home reception with lite dinner & drinks Monday-Thursday, Indoor hot water pool & Hot tub, Fitness room, Business Centre. Here you'll find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms standard with coffee maker, iron and ironing board and free in-room movie channel. Enjoy free local calls and no surcharge for using a calling card, complimentary high-speed internet access, complimentary copies of National Post, free coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours a day with home made cookies & fresh fruit and 24-hour front desk message and fax service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Hamilton-Brantford Hotel Brantford
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Hamilton-Brantford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing