We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Captain George's Fish and Chips
Ranked #28 of 210 Restaurants in Belleville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Was here with my boyfriend and we really enjoyed the whole meal. Great ladies and good servers. The piece of fish was huge and fries were good. Only thing that i can comment on to change is amount of tartar sauce should be bigger

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Secret-Travel-Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Was excellent as always. Hot and fresh and yummy. The only George’s we will go to in the area. Easy parking.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Shaz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

We have eaten here a dozen times or more and we love the fish and chips. Batter is not too thick which we love and it’s always crispy and delicious

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Shaz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

I have always liked Captain George's. Meals are never undercooked at any of the locations I've been to.
Consistently good fish and chips.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 2Hippies1Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Great service, great prices, tasty fish. Very comfortable space and welcoming. You can see the kitchen very clean.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain George's Fish and Chips also viewed

 

Been to Captain George's Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing