We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a great price”
Review of India Curry House

India Curry House
Ranked #17 of 209 Restaurants in Belleville
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Decided to give this place a go for take out last week as we'd never tried it before. First off, I'd definitely recommend take out vs eat in. While the do have some tables, it's definitely the kind of place you'd be better off taking it home. That said, the food is amazingly priced for the portions you get, and the quality was awesome. We ordered samosas, naan bread, chicken curry and chicken vindaloo. The samosas in particular are great and REALLY cheap, and the curry was really great and you get a ton of it. The heat is authentic, so keep that in mind and only go medium if you tend to like stuff pretty hot, and even at that I'd probably stick to mild on the vindaloo.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017

I live so close to this place, yet only at there for the first time tonight (Apr. 14, 2017). It won't be the last time.
Great chicken curry, big portions, fair price.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Dave374000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We sometimes forget that this is a great take out idea . When we think of it , Indian is a great for taking home as well. There's always leftovers as the portion sizes are large at India curry house. The naan bread, curry chicken, butter chicken are always fantastic!!!Two thumbs up for India curry house.

Date of visit: March 2017
2  Thank Cash_me_outside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Delicious treats on a cold winter night... Excellent quantity and quality. Fast and friendly take out service. Bring the Indian Restaurant home.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

WOW, want something different then this is the place. nice husband and wife with lots of recommendation that will steer you in the right direction. some of the best Indian food I have had. The atmosphere is not the greatest, only basic table and small. Great for lunch and take out for supper. Enjoy!!

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed India Curry House also viewed

 
Belleville, Ontario
Belleville, Ontario
 

Been to India Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing