We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick lunch while shopping in Belleville”

Lone Star Texas Grill
Ranked #31 of 209 Restaurants in Belleville
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our famous fajitas are served up fresh - from the warm flour tortillas to the guacamole and the salsa. Wood fire grilled AAA steaks and smokehouse ribs are all prepared in the barbecue pit. Lone Star guarantees great food, warm southern hospitality, and a good time. We are Canada's only authentic Texas restaurant - the real deal...TEXAS to the BONE!
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We were camping in the area and went to pick up some supplies in Belleville. It was lunch time so we wanted to grab a bite to eat. We have enjoyed the Lone Star in Ancaster so we gave the one in Belleville a try.

We chose to be seated at the bar, the restaurant was not overly busy.

Our server took our drink order right away.

We also received a bowl of fresh tortilla chips and salsa. They were excellent, took the edge off our hunger. They were heavily salted, which my wife loved.

For our meals I had the Texas fried chicken sandwich with sweet potato fries. My wife had a pound of wings and we shared the Horseshoe of onion rings with only the ranch dipping sauce, we don't like the BBQ ketchup.

My sandwich was good, a big piece of chicken that was very crispy.

My wife liked her wings and we always enjoy their onion rings.

All in all a good meal. Lone Star did not disappoint us so we will continue to try them in whatever city we are hungry in.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PawsMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TequilaLSTG, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Hi PawsMona,
Thanks very much for sharing your feedback!
Pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your lunch.
See you again next time you're in the area,
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent customer service - love their menu - patio is amazing - always our go to spot - kids love it !

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Becky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TequilaLSTG, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hi Becky,
Thanks very much for sharing your feedback, we appreciate it!
We look forward to seeing you and the kids soon,
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Great sangria, food was good. Love the fresh bread, server was good even though things didn’t quiet go smoothly.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Largan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TequilaLSTG, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Largan3,
Thanks for your feedback.
I do apologize that your visit to Lone Star didn't go smoothly. We would love to connect to grab additional details from you. Please email your phone number to tequila@lstg.ca for follow up.
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Awesome staff! Large menu to choose from depending on your appetite and food preferences! Always find something we like!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank sugeo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TequilaLSTG, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hi sugeo77,
Thanks very much for your 5 star review!
We look forward to seeing you again soon,
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Thank you to Houston for her great service! The food was fast and delicious! The beer was cold! Can’t get enough fajitas!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TequilaLSTG, Guest Relations Manager at Lone Star Texas Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thanks Pierre!
Your 5 star review is appreciated.
I will make sure Houston sees your kudos!
See you again,
The Lone Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Star Texas Grill also viewed

Belleville, Ontario
Belleville, Ontario
 

Been to Lone Star Texas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing