We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
453
476
210
68
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
476
210
68
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east side marios front desk bunk beds sausage waffles jack astors walking distance room was clean hot breakfast hot tub shopping and restaurants waffle maker would stay here again pleasant stay convenient location free breakfast the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The poor/spa where not the cleanest. You could see build up around the water line. The pillow case was way to small for one of our pillows. The comforter had a hole in it and the filling inside was exposed. The staff was very polite and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank AndreaC3119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Andrea C,

Thank you for your review. We apologize for your less than satisfactory experience at our hotel and can assure you that your comments indicate an extremely isolated incident. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with excellent furnishings and bedding and can assure you that this has been rectified. We are undergoing a mini-renovation at our property and are in the process of ordering new pillows, duvets and mattresses. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel on site that withholds name and pleasantly surprised. Standard hotel room, standard hotel breakfast. Room was very clean and the hotel was pet friendly which was a plus for me. Definitely would stay here again. Hotel won't knock your socks off but you won't leave them on either wondering about how clean the place is.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank senator_br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear senator_br,

We appreciate your great comments regarding your stay at the Super 8 Barrie! We pride ourselves in providing our guests with an exceptional lodging experience at a great value! We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The staff were very helpful in getting our laundry done; bottom line, they need to get some newer machines.
Also can't. Believe why the Wyndham hotel are not more GREEN, the amount of styrofoam at breakfast is concerning.
Although the rooms were clean, the stairs needed attention.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Edward B,

Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 Barrie. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the malfunctioning of our laundry machines. Please rest assured that our washing machine has been repaired. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I decided to stay at the Super 8 in Barrie because it's close to the Mandarin, Centretown Sports, and was a great price. (My son loves the Mandarin. lol)
Check in was quick and painless, the room was very clean, but freezing. The only downside, was that it took forever for the water to drain from the tub after we showered, but overall I was very impressed with the stay. I will return.
It's close to everything.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SandyBlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Barrie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear SandyBlake,

Thank you for your glowing review of the Super 8 Barrie! We are thrilled to learn that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us and are glad that you enjoyed our fantastic, central location. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with that special home-away-from-home experience and look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews