We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
113
236
230
150
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
236
230
150
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay again lots of parking coffee maker one night stay hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Was good stay staff was great
They still have smoking rooms we asked to move from one and was no problem
Pool nice and warm

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank momooopink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would agree that we have a great staff that wants all guest to have a wonderful stay. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

In Barrie for a hockey tournament, hotel very accommodating and patient with the group of 12 year olds and their families. Police there on two occasions, not sure why. Surprised that they had smoking rooms and the scent of cigarettes and marijuana was present throughout. This appeared to be acceptable, saddened that my 12 year old now knows what marijuana smells like. Question security as our keys either didn't work or gave access to other rooms. Front desk day staff were very accommodating and pleasant, evening staff didn't know how to smile. Had to call down to the front desk at 1:00 am for help with guests running and screaming in the hallways, felt like I was in a fratt house, they responded quickly.

Room tip: no room is a good room if other guests think they are at a party!
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarenMc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and will address your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

The room was comfortable and clean, with all expected amenities. The morning breakfast bar was fabulous, with bacon and eggs, pancakes and yogurt, fresh juices and coffee. The location was easy to find and convenient for all locations, from shopping to enjoying the lake to skiing. What a great hotel!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I have passed on your comments to the Breakfast staff for review. Should your travels bring you back to Barrie we would love to be of service again to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews