We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thanksgiving Weekend Ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ontario
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Trout Camp
Ranked #47 of 1,271 Speciality Lodging in Ontario
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We were able to get a last minute booking here last fall for the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend. Both our family and our friends brought our trailers and were pleasantly surprised to find some of the best, simple and clean sites ever. The large driveway made it easy for us to park (new trailers, nervous drivers). The sites had cedar chips instead of mud, nice gravel and very friendly campers. The lake view is super and the kids played in the woods for hours. Looking forward to going back this spring!

Room Tip: All the sites are good, if your new to trailers let them know and they can suggest a site that is ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tripMongrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

All around great experience, very friendly and helpful attendants. Very clean cabins, great swimming spot, reasonable prices. Can't think of one thing to complain about. Well there as rather large spider on our cabin that was rather intimidating, but we survived.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTCBrucePen, Owner at Mountain Trout Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

So happy you had such great fun! That is what Ron & I try to accomplish every day at our beautiful campground! It is such a pleasure to share it with it others! As far as the spiders go......... not liking them much myself, so the best thing to do each morning is take a broom and sweep around outside the cabin and voila no spiders!!! Hopefully we will see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I Went with friends to Mountain Trout Camp. We had such a great time.
The view was spectacular, the campground was awesome. Everything was super clean. You couldn't ask for better hosts than Kathie and Ron.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jahaasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This is by far the best campground my family and I have ever been too. Ron & Kathie run an amazing and well kept park. I highly recommend this park. The sites are private and a very good size. The main washrooms are extremely clean and even the out houses are very clean. Can't wait to go back in a few wks and then again next year. Best trip by far this year

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonKathie, Owner at Mountain Trout Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thanks Dana for all the kind words!! We do like to keep a clean fun-filled park! It's people like you that make our job so enjoyable. We love sharing our our little piece of paradise with all! See you in October!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing campground. Staff were helpful and very friendly. The owners have created a place that fits both budget and the need to "get away from it all". Our kids enjoyed the freedom to bike and meet new friends. The water park was amazing and hours were spent in the water. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank GregLeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonKathie, Owner at Mountain Trout Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank-you very much for the great review, our greatest enjoyment is seeing the children have lots of fun and entertained to the max! That way Mom & Dad get a little me time together! Hopefully we will see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
296.4 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
295.7 km away
Sheraton on the Falls
Sheraton on the Falls
#6 of 128 in Niagara Falls
7,343 reviews
216.2 km away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
285.2 km away
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
White Oaks Conference Resort & S...
#7 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5,245 reviews
296.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
185.3 km away
Lake Dalrymple Resort
Lake Dalrymple Resort
#1 of 1 in Sebright
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Trout Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Trout Camp

Address: 60 Dalys Rd | Rr #1, Ontario N0H 1Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 1,271 Speciality Lodging in Ontario
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Trout Campground, 25 minutes from Tobermory, Ontario. The campground is located on Gillies Lake (Northern Bruce Peninsula). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing