We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst coffee in a long time ”
Review of Indigo blues cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Indigo blues cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Pictou
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Stopped in today. Cappuccino machine was broken. Had to get a reg coffee. Only dark roast available. Certainly wasnt dark roast unless they ran it through 2 or 3 cycles. Very disappointed. Will not return.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank daynahr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for coffee and a snack. Coffee good and fresh as were the morning glory muffins. We were very impressed with how clean and orderly the establishment was (including the washroom). Nice original art decorates the walls. This is a hidden local gem.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 937jimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

I pop into the cafe if I want a quick breakfast or lunch when I am out and about by myself. The cafe has art for sale on the wall and once owned books for sale.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 164beau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

It was at the end of a Saturday afternoon (off-season) and we were parched from all-day sight-seeing. We wanted cold drinks and tea and maybe a sweet. There was a table of locals chatting with the lady working there and we definitely felt like we were intruding and being an inconvenience. The lady was pretty indifferent to us and not at all happy to be getting us a cup of tea - we had to ask for everything. I guess she just wanted to get home at the end of the day. I did try a few of their sweets and they were delicious. Nothing outstanding and definitely lacking in the usual Maritime hospitality.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Bloozebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

This is a nice little cafe with a used book shelf - some great books we picked up. The decor is a little basic but the service was nice and we enjoyed the treats.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank TOChana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indigo blues cafe also viewed

 

Been to Indigo blues cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing