We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location in beautiful Dartmouth”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room Fountain in front of the house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
Living room
Fountain in front of the house.
Dining room
View from the front of the house.
Kitchen with dishwasher and full size appliances.
Built in kitchen cabinets.
Lots of storage in main bedroom.
Private back deck with BBQ.
Kitchen
Large back deck.
View from living room.
Dishwasher
Second bedroom with a single bed.
Washer and dryer
Main bedroom with queen bed
Third bedroom with a single bed.
The house is often visited by the geese.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Halifax, Halifax Region, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
chris w
Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location in beautiful Dartmouth”
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This three bedroom duplex was ideal for two grandparents travelling with their teenage grandchildren. An easy drive from the airport, the house is located beside a lovely park and lake, and an interesting 10 minute walk took us to the ferry, which is a nice way to get to Downtown Halifax. The accommodation is the upper half of a duplex, with Angela and her family living below. As she says in the description, there is minimal, read no, interaction with her unless you need the answer to a question - the key is in the mailbox, and all information in a file in the living room. The home is 100 years old, and as such has the odd creaky floor and sticking door, and there isn't an excess of electrical sockets, but all the appliances work, the beds were comfortable and there was everything we needed. The house was a great base for our 6 nights in Halifax, with easy on street parking at the centre of a road system which let us move easily in and out of the city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthymac9
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Not A Nice Place”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

1 Mouse spotted in kitchen
2 beds are ancient
3 one light bulb per room, very dark
4 house is from maybe 1930, most windows do not open, no access to front porch. In dire need of paint and elbow grease.
5 Great Internet

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
I respectfully disagree. The house is 100 years old and historical homes do not look like modern homes. One of the beds is 3 months old. The other 2 beds are 3 years old...far from ancient. Every room has both an overhead light and lamps. Every room has a window that opens. The internet is very strong as you stated. I will have someone check to see if a mouse got in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna R
1 review
“A Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We are a family if 5. This place was clean and comfortable. It was in a fantastic locaton near downtown Halifax. We would love to stay here again. The water view from each window was lovely. Having a dishwasher was a great bonus. Beds were very comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour21955...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad experience”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived on March 7th place was cold and we couldn't adjust the heat. The next morning there was no heat and the shower wouldn't work.

After a few electronic exchanges with the owner, Angela, we told her we were moving out. Eventually she agreed to cancel the five-day reservation and refund our money but later she informed us electronically that we would be charged for one night, the booking fee, another charge because she couldn't rent the place for the next night etc. The hasty move required a drive from downtown Halifax, a rushed re-packing of personal items and groceries, a rushed check-in at a downtown Halifax hotel and late arrival for our event at the Scotiacentre.

When we informed TripAdvisor of this disastrous experience, we got no reply. I have booked a lot of travel through TripAdvisor.

Never again.

Robert John Rupert
32 Main Rd. Baine Harbour NL A0E1A0
709-443-2643
1jazzfan@nf.sympatico.ca

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
The depiction of the facts in your review are inaccurate. The heat and the shower were both working fine. You just needed to turn up the heat on the thermostat and pull out the shower pull. When we spoke on the phone at noon, I was very accommodating when you requested to cancel. You returned that evening to collect your belongings without haste.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs some TLC”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I regret to say we were disappointed with this unit to say the least! It could use a good dusting which made us worry about how clean other things were. Also the giant hole in the ceiling in the one bedroom could do with fixing! Home is lovely with lots of potential, but I have cleaned many rental units and stayed in countless and I have to say yours needs a bit of TLC!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
A couple of hours before your arrival, we had a water main leak above the second bedroom ceiling. I tried to contact you to advise you with no success. In order to fix the leak, a hole had to be created. That must have created dust in the air. The ceiling is now repaired. Sorry to hear that you found it dusty. We strive to provide a very clean environment. We rushed to repair the leak before you arrived.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing