We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
15
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the eagle's nest mahone bay minute drive living room perfect location nova scotia danny hosts canada harbour
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Sal's is actually by the sea. We could look out our patio door through St. Margaret's Bay into the Atlantic. The Eagle's Nest (actually on the lower level) included living room, kitchenette, bath and bedroom, with a private entrance. Our patio door opened into the yard leading to the dock with chairs to sit and watch the boats come in and out of the cove. a 25 minute drive took us into the Halifax harbor district, or down the coast to Crystal Crescent Beach. Joan and Danny were super hosts, going a few steps beyond expectations and providing a great breakfast to order.

Room Tip: Blue Whale is upstairs and smaller. The Eagle's Nest is a finished basement.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We had two great nights in Sals, even got to play their beautiful old piano. Good location right on the waters edge and our hosts were able to provide information on good places to eat in Halifax and local walks. Great beaches juts up the coast. DOwntown Halifax just 25'minites by car.Very friendly hosts.

Room Tip: Get the room with the view out to the water.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Desgamblegawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We highly recommend this B&B . Perfect location 10 minutes from Halifax downtown with amazing views of the ocean . Our suite was very roomy with separate bedroom and living area and doors opening to a patio to have morning coffee and watch ships go by. Breakfasts were delicious! Hosts Joan and Danny became friends immediately with great conversations and helpful tourist advice.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DEP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

A lovely couple running this b&b and what a stunning view there is from the deck. Room is reasonable size with separate bathroom. Nice breakfast and pleasant conversation. Helpful tourist tips also provided. Free WiFi provided and good car parking. Dining options are in Halifax.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter_4825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The facilities were clean and perfectly done. The meals were delicious and filling. Joan and Danny were amazing hosts and so was their dog, Skipper. The view is breath-taking and is a wonderful place to stay in Halifax.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deepa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews