We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alexander Keith's Brewery
Open today: 11:30 - 20:30
Save
  
Ways to Experience Alexander Keith's Brewery
from US$36.38
More Info
from US$108.32
More Info
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveller rating
519
286
127
59
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
519
286
127
59
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewing process beer tasting india pale ale the red stag tavern great beer tasting room great tour nova scotia hour tour visiting halifax samples ceilidh history brewed breweries performers admission
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2019

We held a private event here in June and the service has always been great pre-, during and post-event. The venue is wonderful and of course the beer is great! We used the Red Stag for our catering and they were great as well!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Chantal1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019 via mobile

MT husband and had a great time on the tour. We both really enjoyed it. Great atmosphere and great beer! The guys were knowledgeable and it was lovely to listen to the girls sing and play for us. I would recommend this tour. Thanks for the fun afternoon.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 650daniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

We joined a group for the tour and as both of us dislike beer but were interested in the process and history, we were able to by a youth ticket so got in on the tour. Some lively young people tour you through the history of Keith, brewing details and it ends with a short ceilidh. Beer tastings are included for the adult fee. Lasts about an hour.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank lauriem391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

This is much more than a tour through an old building. It is an interactive and an incredibly fun experience that allows a person to relax while learning about an important piece of Canadian history and culture.
The staff are all participants in the experience and their talent and dedication speaks volumes of the company and its mission to please Canadians.
The tour includes a good volume of Keith's products.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank GordHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

The tour is well worth the cost of admission and not just for the beer that's included. It was a fascinating trip through the history of one of the major landmarks of the city. The kitchen party at the end was a blast and highly enjoyable. We brought our kids on the tour and they loved it as well, especially being able to participate in the grinding of the hops.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank geobij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews