We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 01:00 - 16:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Discovery Centre
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
163
95
42
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
95
42
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all ages lego area great place for kids interactive displays kids and adults hands on activities lots of fun top floor gift shop nova scotia science planetarium technology
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2019

this is one of our kids' favorites! We also bought a yearly pass for this museum when living in Nova Scotia. The pass is also good for other museums across Canada. Lots of fun for the kids.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank BrianneW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019

Nice new centre off the Harbour Boardwalk. Silly that you cannot access the centre from the boardwalk though. Need to walk up to Water St to access the entrance. Interesting Survival of the Slowest exhibit on. If you have a Science Centre membership, admission is free. Great for kids.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank spud0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

We were just looking ot see more of the Boardwalk area and stopped in. This is a great place for younger kids (young families were 90%+ of the people there), it has lots of colorful, interactive activities.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank AggieJoe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019

This center will keep the kids and adults busy for hours. It is a very interesting and informative place.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019

I took my grandsons there a few times and they had a great time, we were there for hours. They didn't want to leave they had so much fun, lots of climbing and just good fun!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Darylralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews