We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
58
12
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
12
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts other guests only stayed one night every morning wanda subdivision tv accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Going to the B & B on a weekly basis, service was good until TV service was removed from all rooms, apparently the owner did not like the cost of providing cable TV. Kept promising week after week to provide TV but never would. Price reflected morning breakfast and TV. We never had time to stay for breakfast (our choice) due to appointments.
Owner did not reduce price for lack of TV or not having to provide breakfast.
We have since secured other accommodations who are providing TV, breakfast and a much larger King Bed for the same price. Owner talked about a price increase and that was the last straw for us.

Room Tip: If you desire TV, make sure hotel staff say the provide, do not count on online advertising
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank la_cy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxNSCrossbow, Owner at Blue Forest Lane Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

All rooms now have Large Smart TV's Movies, Netflix, Music and more. We always server breakfast.

The reason we did not install the new TV's is because we were late in the season, Oct 20th and therefore were not installed until the following season starting April.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We stayed at the Blue Forest Lane Bed and Breakfast for 3 nights. Everything was great: the room, the food, the property, the proximity to Halifax. Brent and Wanda were wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome. Did I mention how great the food was?!! We would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AMMPJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Beautiful house and wonderful breakfast. Brent and Wanda were superb hosts. Gourmet breakfast ....even the fruit was art on a plate!!!! Peaches the cat was very welcoming too as we love cats....if you don't she keeps well out of sight!! Quiet and lovely setting but easy access to Halifax and main roads. Lovely to see a deer and her two fawns wandering round the gardens in the morning.. Comfortable bed and lovely quiet location. Would loved to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingPaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here ! Lovely home in the country. Friendly owners, lovely antique furniture. Brent made us a great breakfast and Wanda suggested a very good restaurant .It was very quiet and a nice change to be away from the city. Only took 10-15 mins to get into Halifax.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hortolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Brent the innkeeper was a gracious host who fixed a wonderful breakfast. We liked his recommendations for restaurants. We enjoyed a large comfortable room with ensuite bathroom. Nicely landscaped garden in a quiet neighborhood. 10 minute drive from downtown Halifax via nearby expressway.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 207garyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews