We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sir Sandford Fleming Park (The Dingle)
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Sir Sandford Fleming Park (The Dingle)
from US$108.30
More Info
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
30
25
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
25
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northwest arm tower picnic wildlife boating structure play visitors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

Love this park. The trails are great. Some hills , there is wildlife you might see. On the northwest Arm. Great place for some short hikes.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank johncS9706VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

They have a great play structure for the kids to play on and the tower is fun to see. This is an awesome park to practice your photography skills in.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank BrianneW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019

We climbed up to the top of this effigy. On each of the four side, there is a flag. It is worth the walk up the many steps.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2018

Our last visit was with family and as usual we all enjoyed the view from here. There are a number of steps to climb so you have to keep that in mind when you go there. Had a nice breeze as well which we enjoyed.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank WaynefromMckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

This park was recommended by some friends and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit here!
We began with a stroll along the seaside walkway and eventually made our way to the dingle. It was free to climb the dingle and the surrounding views from the top are fantastic and so worthwhile.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ChitchatCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews