We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
245
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
245
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nova scotia frette linens made from scratch living room every morning comfortable bed three nights perfect stay liz hosts luxury tub waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2021

My wife and I only offer reviews for those places that are special or those that are dismal. The Pebble is more than special, it was the perfect introduction to ten days in Nova Scotia. Liz makes you feel at ease and at home while offering you comfort and privacy. We were there for three nights and had interesting conversations daily and unique breakfast specialties both from her and her husband David. We love early morning walks and the streets and nearby waterfront were the perfect place. An easy trip to City Center while offering the tranquility of a charming neighborhood. We would highly recommend The Pebble, you won’t be disappointed. Bruce R

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank H804RWbrucer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2021

I had the most magical stay at the Pebble B&B with my sisters. Liz has created such a warm and welcoming space, it really feels like staying with family. The house is and gardens are beautiful and the decor and furnishing are so tasteful, not to mention you're steps away from the ocean arm. Our room was very cozy with fresh towels and sheets daily. The breakfasts were also superb. Every day we had 2 homemade courses with special pebble blend coffee freshly brewed! The homemade scones and jam were particularly memorable. We loved our time here, it will be our new go-to whenever we're in Halifax. Thank you Liz!

Room tip: All the rooms are beautiful!
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kiap499
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2021

I would not hesitate to recommend The Pebble to anyone. The location was close to the Harbourfront, the rooms are gorgeous and every little detail is well thought out. Liz is an amazing hostess and made us feel like we were visiting family. Pictures can be deceiving but in this case, the reality is so much better. Our only regret is only staying one night. The tub alone was worth every penny!!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y5127XVannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2021

The pebble bed and breakfast truly felt like a second home!!!. It is the cutest house and the service is amazing!!!! It is also steps away for Halifax’s ocean arm.
Langdon hall vibes!!! Loved every minute of my stay! Thank you liz !!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alexamcfadgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

The Pebble B&B is a must-do experience in Halifax. From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave, Liz makes you feel at home like you are part of the family. The entire premises is impeccably spotless, and it feels like Liz's sole goal is to make your stay the best it can be. Liz embodies the true meaning of customer service and hospitality. It will be our new go-to whenever we are in Halifax.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank H4207XNmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews