We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$368
Hotels.comUS$367
PricelineUS$368
eDreamsUS$368
CheapTicketsUS$367
Orbitz.comUS$367
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
244
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
244
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the most magical stay at the Pebble B&B with my sisters. Liz has created such a warm and welcoming space, it really feels like staying with family. The house is and gardens are beautiful and the decor and furnishing are so tasteful, not to mention you're steps away from the ocean arm. Our room was very cozy with fresh towels and sheets daily. The breakfasts were also superb. Every day we had 2 homemade courses with special pebble blend coffee freshly brewed! The homemade scones and jam were particularly memorable. We loved our time here, it will be our new go-to whenever we're in Halifax. Thank you Liz!

Room tip: All the rooms are beautiful!
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kiap499
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would not hesitate to recommend The Pebble to anyone. The location was close to the Harbourfront, the rooms are gorgeous and every little detail is well thought out. Liz is an amazing hostess and made us feel like we were visiting family. Pictures can be deceiving but in this case, the reality is so much better. Our only regret is only staying one night. The tub alone was worth every penny!!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y5127XVannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pebble bed and breakfast truly felt like a second home!!!. It is the cutest house and the service is amazing!!!! It is also steps away for Halifax’s ocean arm.
Langdon hall vibes!!! Loved every minute of my stay! Thank you liz !!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alexamcfadgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

The Pebble B&B is a must-do experience in Halifax. From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave, Liz makes you feel at home like you are part of the family. The entire premises is impeccably spotless, and it feels like Liz's sole goal is to make your stay the best it can be. Liz embodies the true meaning of customer service and hospitality. It will be our new go-to whenever we are in Halifax.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank H4207XNmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Liz is most welcoming and warm host - we arrived late and she came out to our car and greeted us by name!
Then she offered us cheese and crackers along with a glass of nice port.
She has tremendous pride of ownership in ‘ The Pebble’ and it shows everywhere- the rooms are fabulously clean( a prerequisite for my wife) and comfortable, with no convenience overlooked- from the thick absorbent towels to the high end toiletries.
Our 3 night stay was simply wonderful and a great start to our maritime vacation.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rivierajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews