We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grape Escapes Nova Scotia Wine Tours
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Grape Escapes Nova Scotia Wine Tours
from US$125.63
More Info
from US$122.26
More Info
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
608
46
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
608
46
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide nova scotia lunch tour ns wine pete luckett wine tasting excellent tour would highly recommend this tour beautiful scenery winery wineries benjamin grapes gaspereau bridge barreling tide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2020

This was the best way to explore the wonderful wineries in the Wolfville area! Our tour guide and driver, Colleen, was very knowledgeable, super friendly and easy-going! We loved her. The wineries were wonderful, the lunch delicious, and we really enjoyed getting to know our fellow tour members. We didn't want it to end!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank M-LArseneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D, Owner at Grape Escapes Nova Scotia Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Thanks for the great review! So happy to hear you enjoyed the wineries, Wolfville and Colleen. She is awesome and we love her too.Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed our day with Great Escape NS Wine Tour! Very well organized tour- great driver! Pat was excellent and easy going. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. We were picked up on time at our hotel in Halifax and everything was smooth sailing from there.. much was included with the tour and no waiting in a line up. The food at Luckett’s was excellent.
Would certainly go again!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank NewBrunswicker08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020

Excellent afternoon - knowledgable guide (Goose), great experiences and photo ops at each location, and I was impressed with the COVID-19 protocols in place. Felt safe the whole time! Definitely be back - there's more to explore!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank paulaB2359LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D, Owner at Grape Escapes Nova Scotia Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Thanks for the great review Paula! So happy to hear you enjoyed the experience and felt safe. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020

Excellent informative tour of three vineyards in the Gaspereau Valley. Benjamin Bridge, Luckett's and L'Acadie. The driver/guide was very informative and clearly had a great working relationship with the vineyard staff. The staff who facilitated the tasting were informative, well spoken, and friendly, We enjoyed the day while learning a lot about the Nova Scotia Wine Industry.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank xgasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D, Owner at Grape Escapes Nova Scotia Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Thanks for the great review! So happy to hear you enjoyed the wineries and the experience! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020 via mobile

Highly recommend!! Beginners are welcome. Colleen was our tour guide and I cannot express how fabulous she was. Very welcoming and knowledgeable of wine and the valley. We got VIP service! There were 4 in our group and 2 of them had never been on a tour before. We went to Benjamin Bridge then Pete lucketts where we also had lunch. Last stop was Barrelling Tide Distillery. Each place had beautiful views of the gasperau Valley. We were given samples at each location. there is a retail shop at each location if you would like to purchase Wine or spirits and other accessories.it was a full day trip with Coleen safely getting us to each location. Would definitely do it again.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank CharlieA878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D, Owner at Grape Escapes Nova Scotia Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Thanks for the great review Charlie! So happy to hear you enjoyed the stops and our guide, Colleen, she is awesome and we love her! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews