We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
1,099
166
33
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,099
166
33
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanadiana restaurantfree moviesnimfa bautistaattached restaurantbreakfast roomfront deskbusiness parkblu ray playerjacuzzi suitegeneral managerhalifax areadvd playerpeggy's covethe hotel managerhot breakfastfree parkingyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We had a wonderful overnight stay at the Comfort Inn, Bayer's Lake. The staff was all so nice & helpful. The pool was fun & clean. The rooms & all of the hotel was also very clean. The breakfast was amazing & so was the attached restaurant. We ordered towels & they were at our room instantly. Everything was great!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kateE656ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

The front desk clerk went over and beyond to accommodate to all our needs! The rooms were clean and inviting, will definitely recommend to friends and family! Hope to stay again soon :) Pool and Sauna was spectacular as well.. the water was perfect temperature!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

It was my first stay at this Hotel, and the TripAdvisor rating seemed unrealistically high, but the location worked, so I decided to give it a try. Glad we did. Booked on-line and we were late arriving, plus it was at night and foggy, so difficult to get initial impression. Thanks to GPS located hotel without too much difficulty and easily found parking near front. Entry way and foyer are inviting, lobby area bright and spotless. Front desk helpful and check-in was quick, along with a quick overview of amenities. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Adjacent restaurant, "The Canadiana" was still open, so we were able to have an excellent meal and drink before settling in for the night. Our room was on ground floor, however the soundproofing is excellent with no parking lot or street noise. Next morning the hot breakfast proved to be excellent as well, including a gluten free bread option for those GF eaters. The 12 noon checkout allowed us to attend our morning meeting, then return to hotel to freshen up before departure. Overall, an excellent experience. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Discovery169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

we arrived to a quick check in with no issues and were upgraded to a nicer suite. The rooms are large, modern and well kept. The pool is a nice refreshing part of the hotel. The bed are very comfortable and the continental breakfast is nice as well.
will be back again

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Great hotel. Lots of parking close to hospital and store. We were travelling with 3 kids they let the extra kid come in the room even gave us a bigger room because of the extra kid no extra cost. Room was beautiful and spacious. Great TV lots of programming lots of outlet for plugging in electronics. Bathroom was nice. Pool was great with towel that you didn't have to take from room. Hotel was beautiful and service was top notch. Breakfast was cozy pretty and tasted great. My new go to hotel:)

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilonkahalupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews