We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$247
US$222
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince George Hotel(Halifax)
US$208
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Garden South Park Inn(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Coastal Inn Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beatonridge Guest House(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
6
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Carolyn and Peter are the best hosts! We spent 2 nights at their lovely home and thoroughly enjoyed their warm and friendly personalities, their immaculate spacious rooms, great advice, helpful maps and historical information about the Halifax area, and especially their healthy hearty delicious breakfasts.

Peter's stories were facinating and certainly a great way to start and/or finish the day!

We travelled for 19 days and our visit with Carolyn and Peter at their Atlantic Breeze B&B is always included as one of the special events on our trip of the Maritimes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We recently had a mini break and found this Maritime gem, called "Atlantic Breezes" Bed and breakfast in Eastern Passage, Nova Scotia. The location was just what we were looking for as we had a fabulous view of the Atlantic Ocean. Our room was excellent and we enjoyed the sound of the ocean and the sea breezes.
Our hosts were exceptional in their attention to detail. They provided us with a scrumptious homemade breakfast the next morning.They had so much knowledge of the local area and directed us to walks on the Salt Marsh Trails.
We plan on returning there soon.
Thank you Peter and Carolyn for making our holiday so special.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Carolyn and Peter are the quintessential B&B hosts. They are hospitable, extremely knowledgeable about the area, and willing to give recommendations of where to go (or not go). We stayed with them on our last night in Nova Scotia, and it was a great way to end the trip. Although we were surprised that the rooms were located on the lower level of the split level house, our room was very clean and comfortable, and we had enough space for our luggage and backpacks. The bathroom was large and spotless. The walls of the room were a little thin, but fortunately, the other guests were generally quiet. Breakfast was delicious and filling, and we enjoyed sitting around the kitchen table and talking with Carolyn and Peter and the other guests. Delightful place to stay and explore the quaint fishing villages around Eastern Passage.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytrails91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed with Carolyn and Peter for 3 nights and absolutely loved it! The location is beautiful, overlooking the water and breakfast on the deck was perfect. The breakfasts were plentiful and tasty, making a great start to busy days.

Peter was so knowledgeable and able to provide so much information about the area and both he and Carolyn were able to suggest so many great places for us to check out, complete with detailed directions on how to get there!

The money for value was far above what we expected and have found at other B&B's; you can't go wrong at all for the inexpensive price that they charge. We would certainly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for great hosts in a perfect location - we hope to make it back again some day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maresa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The hosts were absolutely wonderful! Peter is an ex-history teacher and is full of knowledge, and he loves story-telling. Ask him a question about the area and he'll definitely have an answer for you. Loved his stories!
The accommodations were also nice, the room we had was a bit tight but it was adequate, neat and clean (we had the cheapest room). They also have a more spacious room with an oceanview for a bit more.
The breakfast was served out on the deck, which was quite refreshing, even on a warm day.
On our way out, Carolyn (hostess), took a picture of us on her porch with sailor's hats - so cute! They offer to do this for all their guests.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheer47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews