We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,080)
Filter reviews
3,080 results
Traveller rating
1,816
884
221
94
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,816
884
221
94
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooftop patiocontinental breakfastcitadel hillboiled eggsspring garden roadwithin walking distanceunderground parkinggreat place to stayhot tubfridge and microwaveking suitecentral locationrooms are spaciousfront desk staffexcellent staywater front
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 3,080 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Clean,cozy, complete with rooftop hot tub. Very friendly and helpful staff. The location for conferences, restaurants and bars can't be beat. Roof top hot tub and gym were great, as well as the lounge chairs.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohnnyB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny M, Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you JohnnyB1957. Our patio, I must admit, is one of our best features with a view that is hard to beat. I appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We spent three nights here during a recent visit to Halifax and couldn’t have asked for more. The front desk was cheerful and efficient and the room was spotless each and every day. Lois did an outstanding job of taking care of the room, which was a very nice layout. We had plenty of room and places to actually sit down that weren’t the bed. The view was of the park across the street and the Citadel, which was less than a block away. It was a short walk to the many restaurants in the area and we found parking under th building was quick and easy. The crew in the restaurant was friendly and helpful each day and the breakfast choices were just fine. This was a very pleasant place to stay, right in the middle of most of what we came here to see and do. Make a trip up to the rooftop patio, the views are pretty nice all the way around and if there is a decent sunset, that’s the place for best viewing.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor for better views
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny M, Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

My word Pat D! Not sure I could have said it better than you just did. I am so happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us and were able to take in so much of the city. I do hope your travels will bring you back our way again soon. Until then take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The room was not completely clean. Housekeeping staff was rude - especially when asked to not slam doors at 8 in the morning. Location was great but not worth the cost of staying there. Lesson learned.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CEF0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny M, Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

I'm sorry CEF0404 that certainlyseems out of the norm for our housekeeping team. Perhaps, you can reach out to me if you would like to discuss further. pmackinnon@cambridgesuiteshotel.com or 902 492 9132

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Always a great experience staying at the Cambridge. Staff is helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable sleep each time i stay at the Cambridge. I would recommend the Cambridge to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellymatheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny M, Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks kellymatheson. HOnestly, the pleasure is all ours. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We were welcomed by warm staff to a fast and easy check in. The room was larger than expected and clean. We had everything we needed. It’s right across from the Citadel and walking distance from everything else. Just wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aryanarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny M, Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you Aryanarian. "Wonderful" we couldn't ask for a better review. Hopefully, we will see you again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews