We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prince George Hotel(Halifax)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$266
US$229
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$130
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$204
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,972)
Filter reviews
2,972 results
Traveller rating
1,762
849
207
90
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,762
849
207
90
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooftop patiocontinental breakfastgreat place to staycitadel hillboiled eggsspring garden roadunderground parkingwithin walking distancehot tubking suitecentral locationfront desk staffexcellent stayrooms are spaciouswater frontyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 2,972 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Clean,cozy, complete with rooftop hot tub. Very friendly and helpful staff. The location for conferences, restaurants and bars can't be beat. Roof top hot tub and gym were great, as well as the lounge chairs.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohnnyB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny M, Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you JohnnyB1957. Our patio, I must admit, is one of our best features with a view that is hard to beat. I appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We spent three nights here during a recent visit to Halifax and couldn’t have asked for more. The front desk was cheerful and efficient and the room was spotless each and every day. Lois did an outstanding job of taking care of the room, which was a very nice layout. We had plenty of room and places to actually sit down that weren’t the bed. The view was of the park across the street and the Citadel, which was less than a block away. It was a short walk to the many restaurants in the area and we found parking under th building was quick and easy. The crew in the restaurant was friendly and helpful each day and the breakfast choices were just fine. This was a very pleasant place to stay, right in the middle of most of what we came here to see and do. Make a trip up to the rooftop patio, the views are pretty nice all the way around and if there is a decent sunset, that’s the place for best viewing.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor for better views
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny M, Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

My word Pat D! Not sure I could have said it better than you just did. I am so happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us and were able to take in so much of the city. I do hope your travels will bring you back our way again soon. Until then take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The room was not completely clean. Housekeeping staff was rude - especially when asked to not slam doors at 8 in the morning. Location was great but not worth the cost of staying there. Lesson learned.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CEF0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny M, Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

I'm sorry CEF0404 that certainlyseems out of the norm for our housekeeping team. Perhaps, you can reach out to me if you would like to discuss further. pmackinnon@cambridgesuiteshotel.com or 902 492 9132

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Always a great experience staying at the Cambridge. Staff is helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable sleep each time i stay at the Cambridge. I would recommend the Cambridge to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellymatheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny M, Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks kellymatheson. HOnestly, the pleasure is all ours. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We were welcomed by warm staff to a fast and easy check in. The room was larger than expected and clean. We had everything we needed. It’s right across from the Citadel and walking distance from everything else. Just wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aryanarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny M, Manager at Cambridge Suites - Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you Aryanarian. "Wonderful" we couldn't ask for a better review. Hopefully, we will see you again soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews