We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Prince George Hotel(Halifax)
US$232
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$285
US$256
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chebucto Inn(Halifax)
US$120
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Inn Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
607
496
142
52
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
496
142
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungegreat locationcows ice creamlower deckhistoric propertiescasino nova scotiaharbour frontwater viewwithin walking distancehotel restaurantboard walkwaterfront boardwalkmaritime museumfront desk staffper daycorner roomparking garage
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We stayed here on the long weekend in May. The rooms were nice. It is pretty pricey due to its location on the harbourfront. You have to pay extra for parking. The pool area looked nice. We sat in the pool area to warm up as it was damp and cold outside. The hotel seemed to be packed while we were there but the noise level was not bad at all. The location is great if you want to go across to casino or Scotia Square as there are attached catwalks so you do not have to go outside. Also, it is very close to the boardwalk if you want to take a walk along the waterfront. Once you are parked, you can walk most places for food, drink, entertainment, sightseeing or exercise. Great location!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mrstthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxM, General Manager at Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

We are certainly delighted to see from your feedback that you had a great stay with us. Hopefully the next time you visit Halifax, the weather will be warmer and you can bask in the glorious sunshine! Thank you, mrstthorn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This is one of most service oriented hotel I have been to in some time. The hotel is well maintained and on the Harbourfront. Beyond that the customer service was above and beyond what I am used to at a good hotel. The front desk staff was excellent. I thank them for so quickly finding my lost credit card and find an address that was difficult to locate. Also the banquet staff was more friendly and service oriented than I have experienced for some time. This hotel is a credit to the Marriott properties.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. The front desk staff and bar staff were friendly and helpful. The food at the bar was just okay. The room had a view of the roof but was fine and was clean. One would think that a hotel with this location would offer better views but that is a design issue that can't be changed at this point. I hated the pillows on the bed because they all seemed like feather and would squish flat by morning. The location was PEFECT. The boardwalk and restaurants were literally steps away.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nerzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Location is good, that’s about it. Our first room smelled awful like mold... we woke up with stuffed noses/sinuses :( so we asked for a new room which they did accommodate. Nothing special about the rooms. Our view was the rooftop. You could easily stay somewhere cheaper and get the same amenities...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxM, Front Desk Manager on Duty at Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Good Evening Allison G,

We strive to deliver the most exceptional experiences for our guests and I am terribly sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. Your comfort and satisfaction is extremely important to us, and we would be grateful to have another opportunity to welcome you back and see that you have the superior stay that you should come to expect and definitely deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

This is an excellent location and the hotel is completely adequate. It could use a refresh, but it is totally fine. Rooms are spacious, good beds & bedding. The restaurant is quite good, nice drink menu and good food. Reasonable prices for a hotel restaurant. Right beside the Lower Deck, which is fun!!!

Front desk staff were very helpful. Public spaces are very spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sls_ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxM, General Manager at Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for the great feedback on our very own Harbourstone Restaurant as well as our guest rooms. We are actually very excited to share with you that we are in planning mode to refresh all of our rooms and our room renovations design is almost done! We'd love to see you back again and want you to know that if there is anything that we can do in anticipation of your future stays with us, to please be sure to let us know. Thank you again, sls_ontario!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews