We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:00 - 21:30
Save
  
Ways to Experience Point Pleasant Park
from US$60.66
More Info
from US$109.10
More Info
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
534
241
43
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
534
241
43
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off leash walking trails martello tower dog walking dog owners hurricane juan prince of wales great place for a walk bike ride historic sites points of interest downtown halifax few hours picnic woods trees jog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

The weather was so beautiful at the end of October on our visit, it was the perfect opportunity for a walk through this immense park. There are plenty of trails, and it's not difficult to navigate. Many trails take you to the ocean, with lovely views and the wonderful smell of the ocean. The trees are majestic and colourful in the fall. This is a really lovely place to spend a couple of hours getting some exercies.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank VNKSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

I visit the park every time I visit Halifax. I am originally from Halifax and would swim in the park everyday in the summer. Now when I walk thru the park I find it so peaceful and love to watch the cruise ships coming into the harbour early in the morning. People are so friendly and the scenery is breath taking.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank bonniecM8210KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Nice place to walk and have a sit down, why not take a picnic. There are a couple of points of interest to see. Need a car or take a bus.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank oldgang598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

While we were at Halifax during our one day stay during a cruise holiday we decided to go to Point Pleasant Park. We were not disappointed because the Park could offer visitors access to trails and outdoor activities with many wide paths and trails for a nice walk in the open. This park is partially forested, covers an area of 75 hectares and is owned by the British Government but administered by the Department of Canadian heritage. In the Park one could find attractions, such as, the ruins of several fortifications and the oldest Martello Tower which was built in 1796. The Park is also home to a host of military monuments and one of the largest and most significant is massive Sailors' Memorial or Halifax Monument. This memorial features names of more than 2300 persons who lost their lives during both world wars.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Gaetano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

This is lovely park in which to spend some time away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Lots of trees line a series of well marked trails. There are also side trails that you can follow if so inclined. There is a parking lot at the Tower Road entrance of the park. The Prince of Wales Tower, a National Historic Site, is with the park and about a 15 minute walk from the parking lot. The trails all show up on Google maps if you are using a smart phone so it is easy to find your way around if you are not familiar with the area. Well worth the visit.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank trainfan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews