We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing

We was on a cruise in 2019 I have family in Halifax and we got together and ended up here OMG the... read more

Reviewed 31 August 2020
jamessX7516CJ
Fabulous find

Stopped in for the rum tasting, we did the small tour of the distillery and then enjoyed our... read more

Reviewed 14 June 2020
NormLWat
,
Waterloo, Canada
via mobile
Read all 90 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Halifax
from US$88.09
More Info
from US$60.52
More Info
from US$91.19
More Info
from US$35.85
More Info
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
58
24
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
24
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum tasting tasting room our tour guide cruise ship rums shore distilled
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

We walked past this place and decided to sign up for their rum tasting tour. Our tour guide was funny and knowledgeable. We had a great time - their cream rum was to die for!

We were greeted by the owner on our way out; owner was very nice and approachable. I’m glad we stopped by this place. A visit is highly recommended.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank TrailBlazer600607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019

This distillery is easy to find if you are at port on a cruise ship. They distill a number of different rums and whiskeys and you can try them in flights

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank AlamoGQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Claire - Our Tour guide was guiding us through history from the earliest beginning of the company. We also learned the different processes involved when they make their rum.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019

We took a friend on a tour as part of a bachelor party, staff went out of their way to make it a great experience. Their knowledge is amazing, and a great sense of humour to go along with the tasting.

They made some great recommendations for cocktails, and even stayed open late just for us.

The next time I am at the NSLC, the only bottles I will leave with are going to have JD Shore on the label.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank brandonn781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

We went for the 5pm rum tour and there was a total of 6 people in our group. It was so cool to see where the rum was made and how everything is done by hand which gives it a special feeling when purchasing the bottles. There's a nice bar area where you can purchase bar snacks along with your alcohol. Once the tour is done you go into a tasting room where you get to try each rum. I would definitely reccomend this tour to anyone visiting the Halifax area. In duration the tour is only 30-45 mins depending on the size of your group.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank steph-snelgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews