We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed the experience”
Review of Harbourview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harbourview Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Digby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really enjoyed the experience”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We chose the Inn because it was convenient for the ferry. We wished we had spent more time in the area as we only skimmed the surface. Harbourview was clean and beautifully appointed. We loved the informal relaxed style from the moment we arrived and took the opportunity to stroll through the grounds down to the water to wind down from our journey. We had to leave early the next morning for the ferry and were offered and accepted a packed breakfast (left for us in the fridge) which was truly better than that on the ferry. The stay was comfortable quiet and restful throughout. We loved Rosie and her friend Bear!!

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to be of the same quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_J_UK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    45
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
79
181
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I booked this hotel for its access to the ferry to New Brunswick, but I found myself wishing I'd been able to stay longer in order to experience more of the area and the hotel. It's a very pleasant inn: charming decorations, nice staff, clean, neat, with lovely grounds. It's also very peaceful and laid back, with plenty of room in which guests can spread out in both the public and private areas. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RILnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is a genuine Victorian Inn with a special ambience but with all the necessary modern conveniences. Congenial Innkeepers Darren and Vance are the perfect hosts and will strive to make your stay a memorable one. If you want a relaxing vacation this is the place for you. Enjoy the gardens, tennis courts, pool and walks on the beach. The surrounding towns of Annapolis Royal, Digby and Bear River are interesting places to explore and a day trip going on a whale watching expedition is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judybee_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2011

In my travelling party there were three adults and one child (3 yrs). Our stay here was wonderful. Very quiet and comfortable to sleep. The breakfast was incredible. Service was impeccable. Small gestures really made us feel at home. The dvd players in the room were great to watch a family show/movie at the end of a busy day filled with sightseeing. If we needed any information about the area or tours, Darren and Vance were ready to advise or even book trips. Five minute drive to Digby where there is Walmart, Sobeys and Superstore if you forgot anything. Annapolis Royal is a must see and is only a short 20 minute drive. The inn is charming and beautiful. The common areas of the covered veranda and porch have great views and you can't feel anything but relaxation while there. Due to the weather in mid May, we were not able to enjoy the pool or tennis courts. We absolutely loved our stay at Habourview Inn. I would love to stay here again not only as a family but with just my spouse or alone for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravelling129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

This was a nice place to stay. Innkeeper/owner was very friendly. My only complaint would be that the room was very cold and drafty.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCladybug1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Digby
5.6 km away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
1.0 km away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
116 reviews
20.0 km away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
11.8 km away
Cliffside B & B
Cliffside B & B
#3 of 14 in Digby
79 reviews
3.9 km away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#1 of 14 in Digby
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbourview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbourview Inn

Property: Harbourview Inn
Address: 25 Harbourview Road | Smiths Cove, Digby, Nova Scotia B0S 1S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Digby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Digby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbourview Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbourview Inn, an historic Nova Scotia bed and breakfast nestled among the beautiful oaks, white birch, and elms of Smith's Cove is truly a quiet refuge. Rated with four stars by Canada Select, Harbourview is located near Digby, Nova Scotia on Canada's east coast in one of the most historic and scenic areas of Nova Scotia. Guests love the warm hospitality, the beautiful rooms, complimentary breakfasts, and free wireless internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Harbourview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing