We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth(Dartmouth)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth(Dartmouth)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Still Waters B&B(Dartmouth)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
69
29
9
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
29
9
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innmacdonald bridgewelcome cookiewarm cookiesdouble treeseventh floorbeautiful hotelcheck in was a breezelarge showerrenovated hotelmain lobbylovely roomper daytwo queen bedsgreat amenitiesminute walknight stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We ended up here when my original choice was overtaken by a hockey tournament and we could not get a room. I called up while driving around Halifax and pick this thinking it was a holiday inn express.
The location was good as it was right off the MacDonald bridge and toll was only $1. We had intended to stay in Halifax. The rooms was decent and clean. No breakfast was included but they did offer a buffet or a la carte at their cafe. A bit pricey so we set out on the second day to find breakfast elsewhere and there was a Montreal bagel place within a 10 Mins walk.
Overall a decent hotel but I thought a bit pricey for the period we were there (non-tourist season) would stay here again if I got a better deal.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crabbytiger718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Good morning crabbytiger718 and Happy Friday!

I would like to thank you for your choice in staying with us and for providing your review. We appreciate both very much. Please reach out to us in the future and ask for any special rates that include parking and/or breakfast. We do indeed offer such packages from time to time which travellers find of great value.

We look forward to seeing you have and have a wonderful weekend.

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Not what you expect from Hilton.
Room rate was $100. More than on the hotel site and parking was extra and charged per day.
Overall entrance was broken and dingy.
Good location for travellers coming and going to Halifax or who have rented a car to sight see.
Booked a room over a month prior to arrival and was given a terrible room. Not what was on the booking site.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mbowma547719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Good morning mbowma547719 and thank you for your visit and review.

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit and I want to offer my sincere apologies. Your experience is not what we strive for and for that I am sorry. As you have also completed an on-line survey, our Director of Operation Amir Ataya, has attempted to reach you to you for a personal follow up. He will attempt to call again. If more convenient to you, he can be reached at 902.464.5431 directly.

We look forward to speaking with you and thank you again.

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree. The new look is beautiful and inviting, the rooms are very clean and the staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable.
Check in and out was fast and efficient. We will be back

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank carlamackinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Good morning carlamackinnon and thank you for your visit and review. We appreciate both very much and I am elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed for two weeks and for the most enjoyed my stay, the staff were friendly, the hotel was lovely, great fitness facilities, wonderful restaurant and Starbucks—did I mention the warm cookies? It was idealy situated near the ferry for trips to Halifax and a nearby public garden. I would stay again just not beside an adjoining room, very noisy.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Zara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Good morning Zara Z and thank you for your extended visit and the time you took to complete your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and those cookies!!!! They are very addictive and I am glad you enjoyed them. I sorry to hear of the noise you encountered with your adjoining. Please in the future just let us know upon, or prior to arrival and we will be happy to move you to a different room. Regardless, my apologies.

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Have a great weekend,

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Like Peter P., I was at the Toastmasters conference on the Memorial Day weekend. The room was impeccable and the staff pleasant and helpful. The facilities made it a great place for a conference, with a great area for hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stéphane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Halifax Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Good morning Stéphane P,

I would like to thank you for allowing us to be a part of this year's conference. Thank you also for the review about your experience. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to perhaps seeing you and your group again.

Have a wonderful weekend and thank you again,

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews