We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
303
338
118
44
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
338
118
44
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk travel lodge pancake machine room was clean average breakfast separate bedroom recent stay king suite hot breakfast bagels sausage eggs free breakfast great place to stay nova scotia free parking excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Stayed here on our way through Halifax and picked this hotel based on previous reviews. Great hotel with helpful, friendly staff; spacious, clean rooms; very comfortable beds with nice linens and towels; and a pretty good breakfast. One of the nicest hotels that we've stayed in on this trip, and quite inexpensive. Also liked the fact they didn't charge extra for our pets. As per previous comments it is a little hard to find but well worth it.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g0ldendays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2014

We booked this hotel for 4 nights based on previous reviews and we weren't disappointed. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfy. We were on the first level which meant our room had a second door which was very convenient. The staff were VERY friendly and helpful. The breakfast was decent and there was a good selection. The location is in a industrial area which wasn't an issue for us but it might be for others. The condition of the hotel was great and we would definitely return.

Room tip: The rooms on the first floor have a second door to access outside which is great for smokers as the rooms are non-smoking.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeriannG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews