We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
453
222
61
17
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
453
222
61
17
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel spectacle lake recommend this hotel industrial park sausage room was large breakfast was included a great stay comfortable beds front desk staff would definitely stay here again mic mac mall nova scotia hot breakfast yogurt hot tub hockey tournament
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Booked here while visiting on business - convenient to airport and Halifax city centre. The folks were very friendly upon check in - upgraded me to exec suite at no extra charge - supplied 2 drinks and a snack - nice touch. The TV won't work and someone showed up right away to reprogram to remote. The hotel is under construction adding on a new wing - but it didn't really affect me. The decor in the room is average - having stayed at many hotels while on business - but the bed and pillows were comfy and the room clean. The is lots of parking spaces and there is a convenient restaurant and bar with large tv downstairs.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hi Peter,

Your upgrade and snacks were supplied as you are an elite member of Best Western Rewards and we appreciate your business.

We are glad you enjoyed all amenities and we hope to see you again soon.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Staff, Restaurant, and Rooms are TOP notch. Convenient location to airport, shopping etc. We were attending a conference at this location the Banquet Staff are amazing on their game totally. The bed was a dream to sleep in. Worth every penny spent.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank J8184VPmichellej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hi J8184VPmichellej,

Thank you for the great review.
Our staff enjoyed hosting your conference.
Thank you for thinking of us and we hope to see you again soon.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Had a great conference at the Best Western Plus Dartmouth, NS, would recommend this hotel to any type of traveller. Has great restaurant, fitness room, clean rooms and friendly staff and located near shopping restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sgillis2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Good Day sgillis2018,

Thank you for the great review.

It was our pleasure to host your conference. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel.

Can't wait to see you again.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel is nice and clean with a spacious room. Walls are a bit thin as I could hear people walking the halls during the night (I believe there was a party on site). Bonus was organic cruelty free products like shampoo and lotion. Also, great to have a coffee maker, fridge and microwave in the room. Also, the cost of the stay includes a free hot breakfast. Negatives for me were no bottled water to make the coffee/tea, no extra blankets and no option to order movies. Only movies were what is offered on regular TV.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank marsha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hi Marsha,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Sorry about any noise you heard in your room, this is not a complaint we normally get as the hotel is sound proofed very well. Bottled water is available at the Front desk and Extra Blankets are available upon request. Movies being available for rent through the hotel is not popular these days, but coming soon we will have a system available to stream your own content on our TV's.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

People and staff at this hotel are very welcoming and really makes customer feels at home. This was a great experience to taste the culture of Nova Scotia and I would recommend this Hotel to everyone. We are treated like we make a difference and this made me feel and wanting to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 694sergeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWDManager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dartmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Good Day 694sergeg,

Thank you for the amazing review.

We are so happy you got to experience our Maritime Hospitality. We are just one example of the hospitality partners in our region that embrace this philosophy.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews