We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
56
81
54
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
81
54
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room air hockey room was clean breakfast bar pool and hot tub main floor free breakfast an older hotel hash browns nice breakfast king room housekeeping staff nice hotel enjoyed our stay coffee maker close to downtown would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

A very warm and friendly staff with excellent ammentities that make the stay enjoyable. The rooms were taken care of every day as we stayed 10 days, this is our 4th summer staying at Travelodde SSydney and look forward to stayiing there next summer

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jack0595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, General Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for coming to see us again this year. As always it is a pleasure to have you hear. I hope your journey home was safe and thank you so much for a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is on the water area just before downtown Sydney. Parking on premise included in price. We had a king room overlooking the parking lot on the 3rd floor. No elevator to get to these rooms but they did inquire to ensure this worked for us first. Room was very clean, bed was comfy. Great shower. Definitely an alternative hotel when in Sydney.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 123marlenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, General Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you Marlene for reviewing the Travelodge Sydney. I am very happy to se eyou enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I chose this Inn for convenience, comfort, affordability and location. As I was leaving extra early in the morning to catch a plane location was very important. I wanted to be near downtown for an evening stroll before turning in and close to the airport as I was driving in a strange town in the wee hours and I didn't want to get lost and miss my plane.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smielk999191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, General Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for writing the review of the property. We appreciate guest feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Sorry to say that this Travelodge did not live up to its description. It is quite dated. The carpeting in the room was stained, the window frames and sills were coated in grime and the bathroom tiles were mildewed/moldy. The drop ceiling supports were rusted as well as the underside of the tub. The toilet bowl was heavily stained. We were awakened 3 times during the night after 12am by the sound of the fire alarms. The management compensated us with a 35% discount for the night. One nice feature was that it did have a fitness room which was more than adequate for travel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not front Kings Hwy. It is pretty noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L, General Manager at Travelodge Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you Carol, we appreciate your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience you had while staying with us. We do take guest safety very seriously and the fire alarms were casued by a leak on a sensor. We are happy to report that it was corrected as quickly as possible and again apologize for you being awakened throughout the night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here one Friday night, hardly got any sleep because the fire alarm went off 2 or 3 times in the middle of the night. False alarm. Wasn’t reassuring hearing water was coming through the ceiling in the maintenance room leaking on some electrical and causing steam!? Pool and hot tub looked very dirty and were broken down the Saturday morning so couldn’t be used. Spoke to the manager, he wasn’t helpful. I’d like my money back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews