We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
51
63
56
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
63
56
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbudget hotelcontinental breakfaststory hotel with no elevatorlemon waterchoice hotelsthe ground flooragree with other reviewersthe breakfast areaaccept petsdecent varietyyogurtboiled eggsspent nightskings roadhome basewould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The room was expensive for the off season. Saw the cruise ships from our room. Fast service. Breakfast could be better. Still waiting for choice hotel points to be posted. The trip was taken in October.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Lillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Stayed here while in town waiting for the ferry over to Newfoundland. There was nothing special about the place but it was quiet and comfortable. The room was pretty typical for a Comfort Inn, one nice touch was the motion activated light in the bathroom.

The free breakfast in the morning was pretty good with cheese omlettes and sausage patties. Overall a good place to spend a night or two in Sydney.

Room Tip: No Elevator
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SailorAirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Manager at Comfort Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear SailorAirman

Thank you for the review ! We're happy you enjoyed your stay, along with our popular breakfast !

We hope to be able to host you again soon

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We were very pleased with the Comfort Inn. The room was clean and the bed slept very good. This was a great location for us. Plenty of restaurants in the area. They had plenty of hot water and the towels were nice and fluffy. We found the room to be very suitable for us and would stay here again. The breakfast was typical Choice Hotels which is fine. The staff were also polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Hello Lisa W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a guest survey on your recent stay with us here at Comfort Inn Sydney. I am glad to see that you liked our location and that we are close to all amenities, and that you enjoyed our Linen's and bed. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Standard hotel, nothing fancy but good location, good price, clean and quiet, staff pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again as it is close to restaurants and walkway along the river. Only negative: no elevator so be prepared to deal with steps and luggage.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank fisherman4043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hello Fisherman4043,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a Guest Survey on your previous stay here with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, with the exception of an Elevator. Where our location is only two floors, like most other Comfort Inns, we do not have the Elevator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Arrived with my group of 52 seniors to find they had put,us all on the second floor and no elevator. Once I got past that the place was ok. Rooms were clean, good location, complimentary breakfast was adequate and well stocked. The parking lot was difficult for my bus but would be ok for cars.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Good Day, thank you for taking the time to fill out a guest survey. First of all, I would like to apologize for your stay. But when looking back at all correspondence, there was no mention of room location, and you would have been notified at the time of booking that we had no elevator and that we had stairs. Also, our parking lot is not adequate for bus parking, but this would have also been told to you upon booking, as we have a Parking Lot next to the hotel for larger trucks and buses. This was told to your bus driver upon arrival at the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews