We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
100
103
85
60
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
103
85
60
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean cape breton free hot breakfast special thanks cabot trail definitely stay here again desk staff staying at this hotel great place to stay fridge and microwave yogurt lloyd alicia reno upgrades ferry louisburg
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

This hotel is very clean!! The service is top notch, when our TV subtitles were not working it was fixed very quickly, got extra pillows very fast as well. The breakfast is continental and there is plenty to choose from. The only suggestion I could give to the hotel is to have a map of Sydney. I do not know about other tourists but we found Sydney EXTREMELY confusing and had to turn around a good few times to get where we wanted to go. This frustration makes people weary of staying in cities like Sydney. But as mentioned above, hotel is great and very accommodating!!

Room Tip: Make sure to have a map of Sydney as street signs are not very visible, half are hidden in trees!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry S, General Manager at Hearthstone Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Thierry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The room is the same one I stayed in the past three years. It is so comfortable and unique that I ask for it whenever I go to Sydney. The hotel has several theme rooms that are unique to Cape Bretoin. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry S, General Manager at Hearthstone Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Thierry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Clean comfortable room recently decorated. Bed comfortable, couch for reading appreciated, internet acceptable. Restaurant on site convenient. Lots of selection for breakfast buffet. Only problem was that the food warmers were not hot enough. Everythin was cold.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank lgilbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry S, General Manager at Hearthstone Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback. I have shared your feedback with our chef.
Kind Regards,
Thierry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Our weekend stay at Hearthstone Inn was great. The staff went above and beyond. Very accommodating. Nice location and facility (a work in progress). Close to the highway for easy access to all the great venues that can be seen on Cape Breton Isalnd. Free breakfast was better than most. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trek293939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry S, General Manager at Hearthstone Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Thierry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Met warmly at the front desk by a very pleasant young lady who confirmed our reservations, checked us in and responded to all of our questions. Stayed in a business king which has a comfortable bed. Note be forewarned that it’s quite a step up to the mattress top from the floor so be prepared. The room was nice but needed a little sprucing up in particular the bathroom which was clean but not to what we had been used to at the major chains( grit in the tile, tops of trim having a layer of dust, bathtub had lost its shine- again to be clear sinks toilet and tub were clean).

The hotel has all the amenities you will need, staff are great, the bed very comfortable and the pricing to value very appropriate. Breakfast is included and the young lady who takes care of the buffet is excellent providing more than enough hot food to fill even the hungriest traveler.
I would recommend this hotel

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry S, General Manager at Hearthstone Inn Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Thierry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews