We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh, but too expensive ”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #23 of 46 Restaurants in Antigonish
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

This is basically a franchise with sit down eating. Incredibly expensive for what you get. They do offer half priced deals in the week, but this signals just how much they destroy you with food costs the rest of the week.

Server was amazing. No issues there. But honestly, unless you’re a soccer team or hockey team etc, just buy a frozen dish from the local store.

If you think any of the menu is made to order- think again. It’s all frozen food. That’s fine. But some of their menu items are priced like its haute cuisine.

Soccer and Hockey teams love this place. I like it as well, but lower prices would be appreciated.

Thank nodnarbns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback, Nodnarbns. Guest comments are important to us and we’ll be sure to share with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

After waiting 2 hours for our food it came out stone cold. We waited over 30 mins for our drinks and the server drop and broke the first drink she served. Refills were not provided. They did discount one of our entrees but no apologizes for the 2 hour wait. Would avoid this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi Jon. We take feedback very seriously. Please share the details at https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Extremely disappointed in my experience at this Boston pizza. The restaurant was not full and I waited over 50 minutes to get a beer. The waitress did not visit our table that entire time. We had plans for after our dinner and many of us ended up not being able to make our other plans because it seemed impossible to get our bills. As someone who has worked in this industry for a long time I cannot believe the level of unprofessionalism I experienced tonight. Not sure how quick I will be to return here in the future.

Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We had been travelling for a week and were trying to enjoy as much seafood in the Maritimes as we possibly could, but had a craving for Boston Pizza!

Most Boston Pizzas have the same layout so we felt like we were right at home as we often visit the Boston Pizza in our own home town.

Dinner was excellent - it consistently is in these restaurants. We especially enjoy the Chicken Thai Bites. We also had a deluxe pizza - delicious.

Our waitress was not very friendly or attentive, surprising for Boston Pizza.

The restaurant is in a good location, easy to find with plenty of parking!

Thank MexicoTraveller2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for sharing, MexicoTraveller2005! We're glad you felt at home! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick lunch and the service was very good. They were quick to bring you drinks and take your order. Our food was delicious!

Thank justind363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

We are glad you enjoyed it, Justind363! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 
Antigonish, Nova Scotia
Antigonish, Nova Scotia
 
Antigonish, Nova Scotia
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing