We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time trial in African food”

Zehabesha Traditional Ethiopian Food
Ranked #1 of 82 Restaurants in Yellowknife
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Ethiopian
Description: Providing the city of Yellowknife the best in authentic Ethiopian cuisine. We serve slow-cooked and succulent meat dishes seasoned with exotic spices. We offer a variety of fresh, protein-packed, and nourishing vegetarian dishes. You can enjoy your meal at a table or even dine around a Mesob, a traditional woven wicker table, for a complete Ethiopian dining experience. You can Gursha, the act of feeding someone you love, till your heart's content! And then finish your dining experience with a cup of Ethiopian coffee or Oregano tea.
Restaurant details
Description: Providing the city of Yellowknife the best in authentic Ethiopian cuisine. We serve slow-cooked and succulent meat dishes seasoned with exotic spices. We offer a variety of fresh, protein-packed, and nourishing vegetarian dishes. You can enjoy your meal at a table or even dine around a Mesob, a traditional woven wicker table, for a complete Ethiopian dining experience. You can Gursha, the act of feeding someone you love, till your heart's content! And then finish your dining experience with a cup of Ethiopian coffee or Oregano tea.
Reviewed 30 September 2018

It's top one choice in TripAdvisor so we decided to have a trial. THe food that we ordered is prime beef with soft flatbread, green salad and a Ethiopian coffee. The beef, bread, salad and coffee all taste good. My wife like the coffee a lot.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Addicted_to_scenery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samvel S, Director of Sales at Zehabesha Traditional Ethiopian Food, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018

We have never had Ethiopian food before so we decided to give it a try. The first impression was the portion was huge; the food was really flavorful, perfectly combined many kinds of spices, it was like a symphony in my mouth.
I wish there were an Ethiopian restaurant in my country.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Aliciachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

this is my goto restaurant in yellowknife, when i want a tasty meal i go here. when going with a few friends get the sampler platter and don't be in a rush.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Food was fantastic... well worth the money! You will not be disappointed! This is a great place to bring your family or friend(s) to enjoy a great meal!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The service was excellent. The restaurant is very clean. The food is authentic and always fresh. I would go back anytime.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carolinerK4234MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zehabesha Traditional Ethiopian Food also viewed

Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 

Been to Zehabesha Traditional Ethiopian Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing